We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fishing Trip Feb. 9”

Double Down Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Key West charter fishing aboard the Double Down. Fish the waters offshore of Key West, Florida for sailfish, marlin, tuna, dolphin, wahoo, snapper, and grouper just to name a few.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Fishing Trip Feb. 9”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My son and I had a great fishing trip with Captain Brice and Mate Mick on Feb. 9th. Brice was great picking us up off the cruise ship at the Westin Marina. We had fours of fishing with a pro that knows how to fish and find the fish in the waters of Key West. We caught 5 4-5' Barracuda, a Bonita, and a 7' sailfish on our trip. We went out with another captain in Cozumel Feb. 11 and caught nothing. Look forward to going back to key west to go fishing with Brice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    0
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

No needs just jump on the boat and go only downside was the weather and the waves, caught my big memory, great crew, Thanks

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomKimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We made our 2nd trip to Key West this June (2013). This was also our 2nd time fishing with Brice. We could not have planned a better time! This trip was to celebrate my husband's 18 daughters graduation from High School. She and her sister each brought a friend. We were a little worried about the girls not enjoying themselves (especially since one of them does NOT like fish or fishing at all) but they had an awesome time! We started catching fish from the moment we started our trip and didn't stop until we were all tired out from reeling them in! Brice deserves many kudos for making our trip a memorable one for our family. We will always use Double Down for our fishing trips. Thanks again Brice!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherrydk_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just could not have been better”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I live in Naples Florida and had friends visiting from England , one of which is a big fisherman so i had to be very careful in chosing our fishing trip in Key West .
We could not have been more pleased Capt Brice and his crew were AMAZING .
They were organised , knew exactly where to go for bait as well know can be tedious at the begining of fishing !!!
They had excellent rigs , very professional .Brice took us straight out to fish , rods went out and BAM .......we all caught mahi mahi and a 20 pound Black Fin tuna within 20 mins ........they handled everything with expertise and fun letting us all bring in the fish , they knew instantly who needed more help than others and could not have done any more to make opur trip one of the best experiences we all have ever had !!!
I cannot recomend them enough ,absolutely worth every penny infact the amount of fish we took home to eat far outweighed the cost of the trip .Thankyou Capt Barr Brice for one of the most incredible experiences i have ever had fishing in Florida !!
We will be back and have told our friends here in Naples all about you already !!
Thanks again Beverley and all the Gang !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevberube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
“March trip to KW and the Double Down”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am an avid sportfish guy who has been on many charters and has owned his own boat. I have done a lot of big fish tournaments and understand how difficult it is to catch what you are looking for. Brice and his crewmate know how to put bait in the water and fish in the boat. They were first rate in treating us right and keeping focused on catching fish and making a great memory for our time in KW. Brice is a true fisherman who is doing what he loves, catch fish. I can't recommend him enough. If you find yourself in KW this is the boat you need to be on!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChuckH153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Down Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Double Down Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing