We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Simonton Courts for a wedding. Loved the location! I was able to see many of the rooms due to family being in many of them. Staff was wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating. I will come back again in the future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    121
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
377
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a great stay at simonton court the staff is so attentive and are there to help you with anything you require. The courtyards are beautifully landscaped and the Simonton is very close to all of the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanagIll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walburg, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Such an excellent choice in lodging. Gorgeous little oasis, quiet, adults only, so relaxing, couldn't be happier! We were a group of three couples and this is the perfect spot for groups to be close enough, yet private. The staff take excellent care of you and they think of everything. I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTLC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a delightful place to stay , near the heart of Key West but so peaceful and quiet.
The staff were so helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy with everything we needed.
The Internet connection was slow but we managed. We will definately go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with spool are very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, General Manager at Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we are currently upgrading our WiFi equipment to provide a strong signal to every corner of our property. Over time we’ve been looking at multiple solutions from different vendors, and though we found viable mid-range options to be sufficient, we have recently purchased the top-of-the-line package that would normally be used for a property five times our size! We have done this for one purpose only…our guests and their experience in its entirety is far more valuable to us than any dollar we may need to spend to provide the perfect holiday. Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Best Wishes,
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We still love the location but after a few years we found the inn to not be as great as before. It is still nice and has a great location but it was "tired." The staff was not as friendly and outgoing as before but they really went out of their way the last time we visited which may have spoiled us. The rooms were run down, especially window treatments. Pool furniture is work out. Breakfast so so, just frozen waffles, french toast and bagels. Fruit served was mediocre and the same kind I could get at home...apples, oranges and bananas. We enjoyed the pool and the grounds but find the place needs updated considering what they charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at Simonton Court. We love the location and the grounds. It is very cozy and inviting. The nighttime candle lanterns really add something. The pools and patios are great. However, biggest problem is TERRIBLE Internet connection or no connection at all. When we travel (which is often) we need an hour or 2 per day online for some work. We have to remain connected. There is no reliable connection in this complex. It baffles me. Large hotels with 1,000 rooms can have reliable Internet, why not Simonton Court? Also our last room did not have any windows that opened. We leave the cold north for the warm breezes of Key West several times in the winter. We want to open the windows and not use AC. Couldn't do that this time. Really bummed us out. So, next month we will check out an alternative. Even though we generally like the hotel.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MattFet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, General Manager at Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Simonton Court! As you know from your visits, our property has a very unique layout with a variety of accommodations nestled amongst dense tropical foliage. Our historic buildings are built of solid wood and concrete, so wireless signals do not pass through them as easily as modern construction. Complete wireless coverage has thus been a challenge, so we have recently purchased very robust outdoor WiFi equipment that emits stronger signals that will reliably penetrate every corner of our garden oasis. We have been assured by our chosen vendor that this solution is complete overkill for our property and is intended for a property five times our size. We opted for the more expensive package because our guest experience is of the utmost importance to us. I will post an announcement on TripAdvisor when the upgrades are complete!
Regarding your windows, we have great variety in our accommodations which allows us to offer each guest the comforts they prefer. That being said, in lieu of seeking options elsewhere, call us regarding your next stay in Key West and ask for me directly. I will do everything in my power to eliminate the “almost” from your perfect stay!
Best Wishes,
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Simonton Court is a great location - easy walking to restaurants and Mallory Square. The hotel is like a little oasis in the middle of Old Towne. The only complaint is room cleanliness and it looks like they are a bit behind on general maintenance like painting.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Manor House, which was great having a pool outside your door. However, it is right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.1 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages

Property: Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
Address: 320 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-6869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted mansion & 1880's cigar makers' cottage & factory, situated amid lush foliage, in the heart of the historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonton Court Historic Inn And Cottages Hotel Key West
Simonton Court Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing