We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!! Will return!”
Review of Coasters Key West - CLOSED

Coasters Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy 5 thrilling roller coaster rides in a 3-d setting. Travel through space, go underwater, or underground in a jewel mine. If you are looking for the ultimate entertainment experience in the Florida keys, you found it at coasters.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! Will return!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our visit to the 6-D cinema was a lot of fun. Compared to the activities that Key West usually offers, this is something completely different and unique. Like a trip to a different world. It has a very convenient location at the beginning of Whitehead St., one block from Duval St., but less noisy.
The ride itself looks very tempting, the platform has ergonomicaly shaped sport car seats, which makes it look really cool. We did all the rides, that they had and Veli, who was operating the ride, made our experience even more exciting for us by starting with the slower ones and finishing with the thrilling high speed Paradise Coaster . On our next visit to Key West, we are definitely returning to this place and I recommend it to everybody, who wants to try something other than the typical Key West experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JoEll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Underwhelming.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Kind of a tacky tourist trap that takes away from the charm of old town. Instant buyer's remorse, go around the corner to Mel Fisher's instead.
Although it did have decent air conditioning, and it was very dark inside. That was okay I guess.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not all that cracked up to be”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It may be the best ride in key west but still not worth going and paying 60 for 4 people for just 10 minutes of amusement. First ride was a space roller coaster, the 3d experience isn't the best money can buy and the 6d elements are minimum at best. Seat rock back and forth, once in awhile you will get a few drops of water and wind effects but that's it. Even my kids were like "that's it, what a rip off!" I suggest saving your money and seeing more interesting places like the coast guard ingham or a jet ski tour which is only a few more steps away.

Helpful?
4 Thank LaFamiliaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This the best thing in key west for only $10.00 you will enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amaizing for anyone.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is an entire new experiense for tourists. It is very cool and fabulous. It would be even better to get the family pack. Thank you guys for your attraction. :)

Helpful?
Thank Cyver3000utubeSUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Key West also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing