We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Guys on the Boulevard”
Review of Five Guys - CLOSED

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: part of the chain that is also in NYC
Key West, FL
Level Contributor
269 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Five Guys on the Boulevard”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Five Guys opened up on the Boulevard sometime last week. I went there yesterday and there wasn't a line, the staff was on top of everthing (a well oiled machine) even for being so new toghether, and of course my Little Bacon Cheeseburger and fries was great. And I just love the soda machine, I would love one of those in my house! Anyway, this location is much bigger and even has outdoor seating! Check it out everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T2Socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    120
    29
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quaint Burger place”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Interesting place, great service and good hamburgers/ fries. Everything fresh and made there, not frozen. Can put anything on burger no extra cost. Cheese extra. Also has hotdogs . Fries hand cut and we were given extra with our order. Coke machine was fun to use.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cool soda machine”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to try it, never been before. Got number called/ food ready in about ten minutes, Not sure the peanut oil someone said made fries great? I thought they were ok with lots of burnt pieces. Burger was good but bun fell apart quick. Overall when u add up my two burgers,fries,LG,and LG drink, it was over $18...there are lots of local places u can get good and larger,fresh ground bred burger with fries for less. The soda machine is very cool...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good burger high price”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have heard and read a lot about Five Guys. This location was a short walk from our hotel. So we tried it out. The staff was very friendly. The food is good but not great like the reports state. It is however quite pricey. A small burger,fry and soda are over $10.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerCurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service here exceeds expectations”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant is conveniently located to transportation meccas, has excellent burgers and fries and is reasonably priced. In fact, the local train stops in the Five Guys parking lot. Wait times here are short and Staff is friendly and always greets customers upon entrance. Thanks Five Guys!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmwavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing