We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel- Key West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
188
237
125
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
237
125
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite streetduval streetbreakfast barbagelsfresh fruithard boiled eggslimited parkingpool areacharming hotelduring spring breakevery morningother guestssmall bathroomfront porchold townceiling fannice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 626 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It is not a modern hotel by any means and the rooms are on the small side but value for money it is pretty good. It is a normal room, nothing fancy. We were there at low season so we had the pool all to ourselves which was nice. They also have birds, which is strange. We did not have breakfast as we had to leave very early before they served it so I cannot comment on it. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We used to stay here 3 years ago and simply loved this hotel. Remembering our experience from previous visit, we decided to stay here again - and were amazed how much a hotel can change in couple years with bad management! All rooms had musty smell in them, there was some chunks of dust/dirt on the floor in our room and bathroom, and the worst thing - pillows were dirty and smelling really bad! And the bed cover was dirty with some stains.
Breakfast used to include belgian waffles, but not anymore. But the breakfast still included lots of things, so it wasn't that bad. However, they were having renovations, and the man doing renovations was extremely rude with hotel guests and the rest of staff. Horrible impressions from the visit. Would not recommend!
That's why early in the morning with switched to Azul - an amazing hotel closer to Duval and with great management, all surprisingly for the same price as at the Palms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPalms, General Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

It’s never a good time to have to do renovations to a property and stay open at the same time. When these guests stayed with us, it had just finished more extreme rain that we had had over the past few months. I apologize if the person that was doing the renovation was less than pleasant. I can only imagine that with the weather as it was and the outdoor work that we had been trying in vain to get done in between the rain that we were having during that time, the person’s demeanor may have not been the best due to the circumstances. For that we apologize.

As to the bedding, the week before Christmas we got rid of the current pictured top spread for a 3rd top designer white sheet (washed and cleaned after each check-out) and the week after changed the middle blanket to a white lux-lite blanket that are becoming standards of most modern hotels. Pictures soon to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here over Labor Day Weekend. It was a mile walk to Duval Street but there are shops and restaurants along the way. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. There was breakfast by the pool every morning. They have bike rentals on site. All around great place for a great price (and it's dog friendly)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abarnett118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and i and our 10 year old Sheltie recently stayed at The Palms for 5 nights while visiting our son in Key West.
The room was just what we needed and the staff, especially Emily, the manager, Dianna, and Ben were superb. Emily made me laugh many a time during our stay and went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Parking was never a problem the whole time. We either parked out front on the street or around back in the lot they have there.
Will definitely think about The Palms as a place to stay the next time we visit Key West.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustykelly1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was good just a little too far from Duval. Seemed clean and relaxing. Cound use a little paint the hotel condition doesn't seem as good as my previous say, but couldn't turn down the good deal on Labor Day weekend. Very friendly staff made the stay pleasent and the breakfast hit the spot and had a large variety of breads, juices and muffins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews