We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$320
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$197
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$199
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$239
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
217
83
27
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
83
27
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomhot breakfastsemi private balconyduval streetfew blocksthird floorshared bathroomback porchold townevery morninghistoric housequiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceold key westperfect locationair conditionerwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 349 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My brother and I were visiting Key West for one night. It wasn't easy to find a room in a good location that had two separate beds, as most properties apparently cater to couples on romantic getaways. Agreed to book a pre-paid room at the Curry House which cost $280 with the tax. Curry House totally takes advantage of the situation. We were given a room in the attic up 2 flights of steps with a very small bathroom and an old fashioned television which had a very small screen and didn't work . In addition, there was a window type air conditioning unit that blew air directly on our heads all night. For the price we paid this was pretty much an outrage. On the brighter side, we were able to walk to most places and did not need to move the car. For $280 one would expect a lot more. These people have a lot of nerve.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I were only going to be in Key West for two short days in a week long Florida trip. We went the third week in March so everything was way over priced or booked. Since we were looking to stay one night, the Curry House had availability at a very reasonable price.

The property was very charming with an awesome pool in the backyard. Our room #5 was so cute with a very beachy feel. The bed was so comfy and big.The bathroom was small (toilet and shower only) but it didn't bother me or my 6'3 boyfriend. The sink was in the room which was great for getting ready while another was showering. There was a small TV, but honestly, who comes to Key West to watch TV? It was great for background noise and the news.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were late checking in but they made it super convenient for us. Breakfast was awesome. Definitely would recommend it to someone that wants a comfortable place to stay but not necessarily looking to stay on premise the whole time. We were in and out experiencing the town and didn't spend much time at the B&B but really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Lois and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISA3834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this house for two nights! (March 2014) Our room # 5 was okay, the bathroom is VERY small and the t.v. is extremely small and it was fuzzy. You couldn't even see it. When we walked into our room it had a very bad smell.. The bed was comfortable. The pool was very dirty and you don't get much sunshine. You can hear all the people up above you as well and you can also hear all the cars going by while in your bed. The best part about this B & B is it isn't far from Duval street where all the action is! We walked to Duval a lot! I did feel very safe here as you had to have a key to get in the gate at all times. Parking is very bad as we came in as the sunset was going down so we had a very hard time finding a spot to park. The food was okay I thought mine was cold. People were nice that worked there. We probably wouldn't stay at the Curry House again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here the first week in March for 3 nights. We stayed at another B & B a block away three years ago and this location is great for walking to Duval Street, Mallory Square and the harbor. We lucked out in finding parking across the street from the B & B but we know it can be hard to find a space close to where you are staying--you might have to walk a block or two. Lois met us at the door and she was very nice and very helpful--brought us Sangria wine every afternoon by the pool between 3:30 - 4:30 pm We were in room #3 and shared a bathroom but didn't find it to be a problem. We enjoyed the pool because it was heated enough to use--85 degrees--very comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order and very good. We enjoyed our stay--we love Key West!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAFeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryHouseKeyWest, Manager at Curry House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It is guests like you, that make us love what we do! :) Hurry Back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

While a sign proclaims that Key West is VERY SAFE, the house and front gate are kept locked at all times. There is no one on the site after late afternoon so this can cause problems. The room was average with absolutely zero charm. The very small tv, mounted on a black bracket high in a corner had several wires hanging down...and it did not work. The little frig was so loud that I just disconnected it. Breakfast, which strangely for a B&B was labeled " complimentary continental" was served from only 8:30-9:30. There was no phone in the room and no computer available for use. Owners were polite but not outgoing in any manner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryHouseKeyWest, Owner at Curry House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

This individual booked at the Curry House because of our relatively low prices. He has no interest in the historic and architechural value, and the strategic location, in the heart of old town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews