We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Love the Curry House!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place, Love the Curry House!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our second stay at the Curry House and my husband and I love this place. We have been traveling to Key west for years and have always tried staying in a different place until we stayed at the curry house. This place has everything you could want or need in a place to stay. Key West charm, clean, comfortable rooms, great location, great value, pool and breakfast in the morning. The place is small enough that sometimes you feel like you have the place to yourself! It is close to both the wharf area/marinas and Duval Street, so you can walk or ride a bike anywhere but it is far enough away so it is also very quiet and private when you want to get away from all the noise on Duval. There is limited parking but in KW you don't need a car but if you happen to drive down there is parking on the street or side streets. Usually you can find a place and just leave the car where it is.
Along with the Curry House being great so is Lois the Inn Keeper. Allways there when you need her and helpful if you need anything.
From someone who knows KW, if you want a good value and nice place to stay do yourself a favor and stay at the Curry House!

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 have a good size bathroom and semi private balcony overlooking the pool in the back. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NP116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    74
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
19
193
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This started with a phone call, Lois is amazing. In just I said to Lois my husband is use to Chocolate on his Pillow at night and on night 2 we came home and he had Chocolate. Just the idea she remembered was so sweet. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by name and treated special. This place is Cozy and Clean. Close to everything you need !! We visit them again. Thank you !!! X

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the Curry House for 5 nights during our vacation. The location was quiet and not too far from the Duval and the Harbor. We stayed in Room 6 on the ground floor. Room size was great, but the bathroom with toilet and shower was a pretty cozy area. We were a little disappointed in the TV size since we were planning to watch the olympics nightly. A few nights we went out to the common living room and watch them on the larger TV. We had a problem with a unique smell in our room during our stay, but Lois and her husband tried their best to alleviate the problem for us. Ramona was very welcoming upon our arrival. The breakfast continental breakfast was fine for us. With the tropical heat, we wouldn't have wanted a hot heavy breakfast in the summer. It was nice to come back after a hot day of shopping to the pool to cool off. Overall, we would recommend this property to friend and would come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunFunFunin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here with two older children and throughly enjoyed the peace and quiet yet just a short walk to lively Duval Streetand the Square.

Charming accommodation with a small pool to cool down in. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriella495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband took me to Key West for teh first time the beginning of June and we stayed at The Curry House. I AM SO HAPPY WE DID! Lois was a great "host". She answered all our questions over the phone when we called numberous times and when we arrived. We were able to check in early on Friday so that we could go explore the island. The Curry House is close to EVEYTHING (within walking/riding distance) without actually being on noisy Duval Street. We parked our car and didn't move it the entire weekend.
Lois was informative. I remember she called us on one of our outings to give us more ideas on where to go and what to see.
We stayed in what I like to call the "Parrot Room" on the second floor right next to the shared bathroom. Initally I was worried about sharing the bathroom with other guest, but there were no issues. Bathroom was always avaliable and very clean.
Air conditioners must be new, because ours was quiet and got the room cool very quickly. Breakfast was good...lot of healthy options.

We would recommend this place to anyone. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 440sarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

On a recent trip to Key West I was fortunate to find a room at the Curry House Bed and Breakfast. Wonderful peaceful little place about four blocks from Duval Street. Lois the manager was wonderful and the breakfasts were excellent. Old house which has been renovated but maintains the charm of Old Key West. My room had a private newly remodeled bath but most rooms share the bath room. The room was spotless and had a balcony over looking the pool area. Only caveat is that as with most accommodations in Key West parking is a challenge. This is not a problem because the area is so small that most attractions can be accessed on foot or bicycle so once one is parked they should not have to move again. If one is looking for accommodations that has the charm which makes Key West so unique the Curry House Bed and Breakfast would be a good choice,

Room Tip: I stayed in Room #1 which has a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickninty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Curry House. The staff were friendly, the owners less so (not even a "good morning"). Great location, nice public areas (pool, breakfast area, and living room). Most rooms looked cute, with shared bathrooms. However, our attic room was an overpriced stuffy miserable experience. The tiny shower ran mostly cold with very little water pressure, we could only stand up in the middle of the room, bumped our heads if we sat up in bed, and it was impossible to sleep over the noise of the air conditioner (but too hot to sleep without it). Breakfast was ample, but not special.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasalsera82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryHouseKeyWest, Owner at Curry House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
We, as owners of the Curry House, are dismayed if your guests are not satisfied.
In a perfect world, we innkeepers could anticipate all the problems our guests might encounter. Such is not the case. We need to be told if a problem exists with our service, our rooms, or our equipment. We were not told any of this until we read the TripAdvisor.
We did investigate and found the shower head was blocked and have replaced it.
If given a chance, we would have moved them to a room more appropriate to their needs. Our one attic room is very well pictured on our web site and we let potential guests know in advance what to expect, if they book by phone. When a online reservation comes through, we expect that the room was chosen using the picture as a guide.
We hope that TripAdvisor readers will look at the bulk of our reviews and realize how hard we try to give our guests the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Garden House
Garden House
#64 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#33 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Inn
#44 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#14 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#32 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 806 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Curry House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country Breakfast and Happy Hour, (during peak season)! Heated pool open 24-hours! 8 rooms have direct access to verandas or wrap-around porches with secluded sitting areas. All rooms - refrigerators, cable television, telephone, and more! Come and enjoy a midwest welcome in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Curry House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry House b&b
Curry House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing