We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canadian
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring Key West”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We took the ferry from Fort Myers and were able to walk from the ferry dock to this b & b, down quiet residential streets. We were pleased with the location close to a number of good restaurants including Cafe Sole and Pepe's as well as the Harbour Walk. We choose Room 7 on the third floor with a nice view on a semi-private balcony. The bathroom was small but adequate and the king size bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadianpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    79
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
209
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have stayed at The Curry House twice and I love it there. A great location just a few blocks from Duval, and also very close to the boardwalk and the marina.
There are also two great restaurants in the same neighborhood, Michael's and Mangia, Mangia. Two of my favorite restaurants, Pepe's and BO's Fish Wagon are also close by on Caroline street.
Great pool area with wine tastings and an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

By the end of our 7 day stay our Innleepers, Lois and Nancy, felt like family (the fun kind). Room 2 was serene with windows on 3 sides, cool breezes and a balcony overlooking the pool. Lois and Nancy's warmth, humor and tips about the area exemplified Key West's motto: One Human Family. Great location, architecture, and pool. After exploring the city and and the lower keys, we always looked forward to returning to the quiet, calm and welcoming spirit of the Curry House. Stay there and say "hi" from Tom and Gary.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great, but Room 2 was our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

..a wonderful experience for a three days stay in Key West.
Lois is a special lady that will make the impossible..possible.
I do suggest everybody to have a stay in Curry House in Key West.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirtilla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great location. Quiet neighborhood, yet, walking distance to all major attractions. (not having to drive to everywhere was a major plus for us. Easier to hang out in the margaritaville this way)

We had a room in the 3rd floor room. Room was dated (not antique-y, major difference) with a small bathroom (I meant closet small). But, since we were out to explore key west most of the time, it didn’t bother me.

Pool looked nice. I can’t comment on the breakfasts, cause I never made it on time. (Juice shop down the road was pretty good either for brunch/lunch).

It is a standard 3 star establishment. (The price may seem high for what you get, but, remember that everything in keywest downtown is expensive.)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank u_can_wear_ur_hat_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at the Curry House. We arrived in KW and got to the B&B before 1 PM. Our room was ready and we were checked in quickly. We stayed in room 7 and it was beautiful. We made good use of the semi-private deck. Unfortunately, because we were there for 10 nights, room 7 wasn't available the entire trip. We moved across the hall to room 9. Although nice, the ceiling made it a bit uncomfortable. Lucky for me, I am short so it wasn't a big deal. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They even gave us a cooler to borrow when we went fishing! This is the perfect location to everything in KW. A three block walk to Duval and the seaport. We definitely will be back and look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Go with room 7. Private bath, semi-private balcony and king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was my first stay at the Curry House and it was very pleasant. It's well located just a few blocks from Duvall Street and the Historic Seaport area. Close, but far enough away to be very quiet. The inn itself was nice. We had one of the larger downstairs rooms which was very convenient. The bath was tiny, but adequate. All in all I was impressed with how well taken care of the house was. The inn keeper did a very nice job of seeing to our needs. There was a nice continental breafast each morning. I understand that during certain times of the year the inn offers a hot breakfast. The Curry House offered a $99. rate during the time we visited, so I was a little concerned about what we might find. Most comperable inns have a considerably higher rate. I was very pleasantly surprised, though. I would recommend this property for anyone who wants to experience the charm of staying in Old Town.

Room Tip: The Curry House web site shows pictures of all the roomes. Nos 4 and 5 are the most popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 77 in Key West
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden House
Garden House
#59 of 77 in Key West
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#31 of 77 in Key West
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 806 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Curry House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country Breakfast and Happy Hour, (during peak season)! Heated pool open 24-hours! 8 rooms have direct access to verandas or wrap-around porches with secluded sitting areas. All rooms - refrigerators, cable television, telephone, and more! Come and enjoy a midwest welcome in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Curry House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry House Hotel Key West
Curry House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing