We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best property in the Historic Key West Inn group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best property in the Historic Key West Inn group”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Searched high and low for a nice place to stay during Mardi Gras week and found the BEST place in the Cypress House. We requested a king room with a porch or balcony and were booked in room #18 facing Caroline Street. Recommend staying in the original cypress house but anywhere on the property would be just great. They have modernized the bathrooms but kept the charm of a house built before 1900 with lush gardens and tropical plants everywhere. Outstanding service from Chris and the entire staff. Great breakfast selection, happy hour is creative with different drinks and appetizers each day. The pool is small but average for properties in Old Towne Key West. They rent bikes from Eaton Bikes and deliver and pick up after you check out. The best park of Cypress House is that it is adult only. I love children but when I choose to vacation without mine, I don't want them running around when I am trying to relax. We have stayed in several places throughout Old Town and without a doubt, we will be back to the Cypress House - great location, great service, great attention to detail and quality at every turn.

Room Tip: Room 18 is a king superior treasure but you do hear a little of the Caroline Street noise especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    144
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
20
342
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manotick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The whole experience was great! Super friendly staff, large comfortable room. Breakfast was perfect...serve yourself and not too much. Liming by pool at happy hour was a nice bonus. Helpful suggestions for places to eat and attractions.

Room Tip: Asked for one away from the noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After doing a lot of research, my husband and I decided on Cypress House. We stayed in the Cypress Suite, and it was great. The suite is in a house a couple of doors down from the main building. You really feel like you're lucky enough to have a good friend in Key West when you stay here. It's funky, fun, and well taken care of. It was very quiet, even though it was so centrally located. The breakfast every morning was great, and you can help yourself to coffee, tea, and fruit all day long. The afternoon happy hour is fun, and a great way to get your evening started. The lap pool is lovely, although I wish it were a few degrees warmer! The staff was great, and did everything in their power to make our stay a great one.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, stay in the building down the street from the main building. The suite was gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keylargoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I booked three rooms at the Cypress House for my husband and I and friends. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is obvious that the owners have worked hard to renovate these historical buildings in Old Town. Each of our rooms was roomy, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. We also enjoyed the covered patio as a place to relax and visit. The staff was very helpful and anxious to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed a few houses back from the corner and even though our rooms faced Caroline street, we were not bothered by noise at all. I will definitely stay at the Cypress house again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamabebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I loved my stay here! Most hotels can be impersonal and cookie cutter and the Cypress House is neither of these!

I had a beautiful poolside room with a gorgeous redone bathroom. I loved the homey, tropical feel of this place and my favorite thing - being able to sleep with my windows open and enjoy the fresh air rather than deal with an AC unit (but there is one in the room). The staff is outstanding and really cares about your comfort and time at the resort. They're always available to make helpful recommendations as well.

While my room was a bit small, it was only me and I actually liked that I had just what I needed. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CCarlisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leesburg Fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff of customer service: Dennis Chris Scott Danielle Alexander and the maintenance folks too! We (a senior couple) stayed at this wonderful old house that has been remodeled into a most comfortable B & B. Close to everything. These folks all work very hard to please you. They love to get your feedback and want to make your stay the best. Thanks folks. The King's

Room Tip: rooms away from the corner of Caroline and Simonton will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chipleesburgFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was pretty good. It's more like a guest house, but you get your own bathroom and have the privacy of a hotel. The grounds were impeccable and the pool was beautiful. The staff was very helpful. The room was modern and fashionable.

Room Tip: This was my first time staying here. It would seem that most rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Hotel : Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Hotel : Key West

Property: Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Address: 601 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress House Hotel : Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Cypress House Hotel located in the Old Town area of Key West. Cypress House is a stylish historic, boutique Key West hotel with 22 guest rooms located just one block from Duval Street and a few blocks from the seaport; you can walk to Margaritaville, Mallory Square, Key West restaurants, nightlife, and all the things you want to do. This former estate property includes two Classic Bahamian Conch Style houses and one Grand Conch Mansion, dating from 1888 and 1895. The inn is set inside a lush, tropically landscaped, gated property with many comfortable lounging areas. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Upgraded Continental Breakfast served poolside from the beautiful house kitchen. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Relaxing Pool. Boutique Hotel. Pay Garage Parking Nearby. Walk To Duval Street, The Harbor & Beaches. Located In The Heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe. Escape from the ordinary. Immerse yourself in the soul of Key West at the Cypress House Hotel. Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cypress House Hotel : Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing