We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is stunning. It looks just as amazing as it sounds, the perfect balance of old and new. Large room with lovely ensuite, felt very private. Just around the corner of busy Duval Street where there's a large range of bars and restaurants. Breakfast by the pool was delicious and a great start to the day. Wish we could have spent more time here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeCee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Cypress House Hotel : Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 487 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Cypress House for three nights on our first visit to Key West. This charming old town hotel is situated just a short walk from most attractions. A block from Duval. Couple of blocks to Historic Seaport, Mallory Square, etc. Very quiet in the evening. There is a small lap pool. Breakfast and happy hour is served daily out by the pool. We did not try either so can't comment. Our room was nice and spacious. We stayed in the Cypress Suite which had a separate living and bedroom area. Rooms a bit pricey for me but that is true for all of Key West. Expect to pay a little more. Check in and out was very efficient and friendly. Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone that does not need room service, fitness center, etc. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A summer monsoon stranded us in Key West one extra night (oh darn) so, in a pinch, we booked a night at Cypress House based on TripAdvisor reviews. Thanks, guys! It did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms had the character of a nice boutique hotel, and the location doesn't get much better than right there in the heart of Key West. Spend some down time on the quiet and comfy front porch, or sunning by the pool. Breakfast was standard continental faire - nothing fancy. We'd recommend it, and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floors are tough due to all the stairs (no elevator), but you'll enjoy nice skylights!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am usually one to stick to hotels, but I gave into my husbands request of taking a chance on this "inn". It is very cute and quiet. It is older and despite it's "updating" it still needs some minor TLC. Bathrooms needed an little stronger bleach - but it's humid in florida so it's not a surprise to see some mold/mildew buildup. It was obvious they do take care of the place and keep it clean otherwise (and I'm super picky!). The bed left much to be desired - but you're supposed to be out partying on duval right?? The employees were great - very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth taking a chance on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We wanted to be in walking distance to the heart of key west activities. We were very pleased. The room was nice clean and convenient to shopping and the sunset celebration. They have breakfast by the pool and in the evening a complinentary appetizer and drink near the pool too.
Only drawback was little parking near the hotel. Even so the owners helped recommend a place to park.
I would recommend this place if you want to be in a nice room a few blocks from the center of key west.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before & our choice was a good one! Cypress House was amazing, from the location to the beautiful rooms! I loved that EVERY time we entered the room, it smelled like fresh, clean linens. The grounds are well kept & clean. Just beautiful! We stayed all the way on the top floor in the main house...the room was great! I Highly recommend the Cypress House & will definately be back soon! On a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 20!


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jllperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We really loved this small boutique hotel. We had to move from their sister property that was noisy with smallish rooms. This hotel was nice and very quiet,our room was small,but cozy.
We also had a little patio,and it was really pleasant.
Front desk service was fast and cordial
.Continental breakfast was OK,I wish they would have oatmeal or an omelet. But there are plenty of choices around the hotel.
Location is great,the street is quiet,but very close to Duvall street..
Nice pool area,the pool is small,but adequate.
Overall,great experience except for the price .$200 a night was a bit too expensive for this kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Hotel : Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Hotel : Key West

Address: 601 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $201 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress House Hotel : Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Cypress House Hotel located in the Old Town area of Key West. Cypress House is a stylish historic, boutique Key West hotel with 22 guest rooms located just one block from Duval Street and a few blocks from the seaport; you can walk to Margaritaville, Mallory Square, Key West restaurants, nightlife, and all the things you want to do. This former estate property includes two Classic Bahamian Conch Style houses and one Grand Conch Mansion, dating from 1888 and 1895. The inn is set inside a lush, tropically landscaped, gated property with many comfortable lounging areas. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Upgraded Continental Breakfast served poolside from the beautiful house kitchen. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Relaxing Pool. Boutique Hotel. Pay Garage Parking Nearby. Walk To Duval Street, The Harbor & Beaches. Located In The Heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe. Escape from the ordinary. Immerse yourself in the soul of Key West at the Cypress House Hotel. Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cypress House Hotel : Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing