We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa 325
Ranked #29 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corinnep97
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We loved it here. We go down to Key West several times a year and I always try to find the perfect place in the perfect location. Now I think I've found it. We stayed in one of the two bedrooms, and I couldn't believe how clean the place was. It was spotless. The location was perfect - quick walk to all of our favorite places to eat and drink. It is right on Duval, but tucked back in so it was very quiet, even though it is located in the midst of all of the fun stuff. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Key West, and many times after.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinnep97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    126
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
107
255
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
navalrob
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Casa is located in the center of things to do at Key West. We did not have to drive anywhere duringour stay. Mary and Marsha are very friendly, making sure you have everything you need including having the right type of room for your stay. We traveled with our Grandchildren, and Mary and Marsha, along with their staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable! Also the price of the rooms are below or competitive with any lodging in their location. We are going to make this an annual stay there!
Rob and Ginny

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navalrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

We have visited Key West many times, our stay at Casa 325 ranks among the best!! Mary and Marsha were both so friendly and helpful. They both made you feel like real friends, not just customers. We stayed in Rosie...a cute room with twin beds right in the front. A small dresser would have been nice...but otherwise...perfect! The entire place was amazingly clean. The pool area was lovely and very relaxing...loved the hammock. If you happen to be a dog lover this is the place for you. Both Romee and Prairie Dog were warm and friendly, always looking for a scratch or sloppy kiss. If you have to leave your pet behing and need a "fix", these two are perfect. We will absolutely stay at Casa 325 again. Everything about it was fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCarolBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

We contacted Casa325 as a place to stay for our wedding event in Key West - we ended up with not just a bed and bath for the weekend - but a home for our entire wedding party - and then some :) - everyone felt at home in their rooms (pretty much all of the rooms) as well as throughout the property at Casa.
The staff more than accommodated our requests and assisted in planning excursions and events. Mary and Georgia were helpful before, during and after our stay.
We can't imagine staying anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

I'll start by saying I would definitely stay at Casa 325 again! The room was large and clean and well appointed. The owner, Mary, was very nice and friendly. And you just cannot beat the location!!!
Small but quiet pool area was very clean and comfortable. There is no internet, continental breakfast or cocktails, but this place totally makes up for it in style, warmth and location. If you are going to bring a car, there are only 6 spots and it'll cost you $10 per day--a little steep, but OK. However, don't try to bring a car larger than an intermediate up the driveway, it is very narrow!!
The only "Cons" were: the walls were paper-thin, so we heard people coming in late at night and/or planning their day early in the morning; and the porch lights shined right through the door shade and window blinds making the room very bright at night.
All in all, a great place to stay and unwind--I'll look forward to going there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvizble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

I recently vacationed in Key West and found Casa 325 on line. I was amazed at how clean the rooms are kept. And daily we received fresh towels. The staff was amazingly friendly and I loved meeting the dog, cat, and rooster. The location was great!!!! We could walk to all the great hot spots. I will never stay at another hotel in key west again. Casa 325 has them ALL beat!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

Three of us stayed at this hotel for a girls get away and it could not have been better. Normally I stay in upscale hotels but wanted the whole Key West experience which this place serves up. Wonderful location, right in the center of things but set back a little from the street so that the noice never bothered us. The room we hade was by the pool and emaculate. Great having the small kitchen so that we could make our own breakfast and keep snacks cold. The inn keeper could not have been nicer and when sitting by the pool we made many friends. I lood forward to going back with my husband and taking our dog which they do allow. Price was not cheap but resonable for this location.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#14 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 19 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#13 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing