We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful gem in the heart of Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #28 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Spring, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem in the heart of Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

And quiet, too! This large old house (and newer 2-story building in back) has wonderful, warm rooms with lots of space and well-appointed. Plus, it's right on Duval St but set back behind stores on the sidewalk, protecting it from noise but oh-so convenient to walking to the harbor and nearly all the good sites to visit. Great for hetero-couples and families, with a nice pool in back...if you want a quick dip. Tight parking, but there's no need to use the car again until you leave. Staff if very friendly and helpful. I've stayed several times over 10 years and have never been disappointed -- so much more fun than at a Marriott, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRiveraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We think CASA 325 Guesthouse is pretty special. It’s a bit of Old Key West in the middle of Old Town. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this fine old home . We can be a little hard to find, since we are not seen from Duval Street , but then, that is the beauty of our Little Oasis! Thank you for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    129
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
108
258
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I managed to get this place at the last minute while driving to the Keys by calling up the Key West Visitor's center. The property is mostly just off of the main drag of Key West, Duvall Street in Key West Old Town. It is tucked away behind some stores, down a very narrow driveway, and amazingly maintains peace and quiet despite being so close to the busy street. The rooms were somewhat narrow, but clean. We stayed in one of the six rooms in the back unit (top, middle). It was a narrow room, but pleasant and reasonably quiet. The kitchenette was just a table with dishes, small frig, and microwave, but no sink separate from the bathroom. We paid $225/night for three nights, which was a great deal for this area. The pool is small, barely able to do 4 strokes, but nice to sit around and a well-maintained pool area. There is a hammock next to the pool, but it sits right next to a very loud pool generator, taking away from the relaxation and romance. During the winter the pool doesn't get much sun. There is only parking for about six small cars - and only compact or midsize cars can fit down the narrow driveway. Sha (Marsha) was quite helpful in giving us ideas about what to do. She was kind enough to let us leave our car after checking out, until new occupants came. They can arrange bike rentals (delivered to the B&B) for $18 per 24 hours, plus $10 for each additional day. I found a less expensive rental ($12/day) around the corner (to the right when leaving the B&B).

Room Tip: All rooms in back seem to be pretty far from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdgwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for this kind review! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Friendliest staff in all of Key West! Very clean rooms, close to Duvall (and all the action) without all the noise. Most definitely will stay at this location again. Rooms were very clean and spacious, and I loved the porches (we had two) with chairs and a place to relax and unwind. I loved that it was tucked away but still on the main strip!

Room Tip: We had a suite and didn't need all the space. My friends stayed in a studio with a pool view wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful words , and for taking the time to write this review ! Our #1 priority is to provide a clean sparkling environment for our guests. CASA 325 is a great little guesthouse close to all the fun, but tucked away up a brick lane, where you can find a little piece of Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa 325 for a girl's New Years trip. We absolutely loved it. The location was perfect and the room was so nice. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. We stayed in the 4 person studio room. It was vary spacious and open. It was right by the pool and on the first floor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reilygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you lovely ladies stay with us for the New Year! Our Studio Poolside is HUGE and a favorite place to get away from the attractions, which are only just a few steps away down the brick path! Please come back soon. We appreciate your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Casa 325 is convenient to the Key West Literary Seminar, which was the reason we came. But for the high price, not having shampoo or hair dryers, and not having a cleanup of the dried leaves in our room in 4 days, seemed not worth the price. Room was ok, but not great. No one in office after 6 pm also made it tough to get anything resolved when there were concerns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and concerns. In order to ‘be green’ we do not offer little bottles of shampoo and cream rinse ~This practice seems like a nice touch-but we have a concern over the waste this causes to our landfills over time. We recycle everything that comes from each room on a daily basis. We also offer recycle containers in each room, in hopes that our guests will do their part : ). With that being said, it is noted in our welcome letter that we do keep shampoo on hand and that hairdryers are available from the front desk. Our after-hours contact numbers are posted on the door of our office and in each room . We regret that we did not have more communication with you about the leaves, shampoo, and hair dryer, to ensure you had a pleasurable stay! Thank you again for your review!
For our future guests, please know that we have on-hand, shampoo, if you forget yours, hairdryers upon request, iron and ironing board, among other items that you might forget or need. We just ask that you let us know : ) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and close to everything we wanted to reach quickly. We had protected parking off-street, the staff was courteous, accommodating, and helpful. Every room had a covered porch with dual rocking chairs and a table for stepping out to enjoy the weather. It rained one night and we were dry on the porch; It was beautiful with all the wet greenery, trees and shrubs surrounding us. My first time here however, my fiancee is a seasoned veteran at Casa 325. We will be back!

Room Tip: Please correct my clicking excellent on room service. There is no room service however I can't c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Your review is so appreciated; thank you for all your compliments and wonderful descriptions. Please come ‘home’ to CASA again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely white Villa in the very center of Key West. Friendly owner, beautiful suites. Place was well hidden in a small alley, only a sign post on the Duval street. A perfect crown for our short stay in town!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1984MariE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are so glad you found us! Yes, we are a hidden oasis, right in the heart of Old Town Key West, up the brick lane off Duval Street you will find us! We hope to see you on your next get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#13 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#15 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 19 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing