We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Private Location in the Heart of Duval Street” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa 325
Ranked #29 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Great Private Location in the Heart of Duval Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great stay. Mary was very helpful making our reservation and checking us in. the room was clean and the house keeping staff did a great job. The pool area was great and the pool was cleaned while we were there. The hotel is walking distance from all the Key West shopping and Night Life.

Room Tip: all the rooms were great. If you are worried about noise, Don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JkD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so grateful when Guests recognize our Amazing Housekeeping Staff! Thank you! The two of them work very hard every day to make sure everything is clean and in order. Please join us again next time you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    126
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
107
255
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great stay at Casa 325! Sha was very helpful in the booking process and the grounds were beautiful. Casa 325 is about the closest place you can stay for all the auction of Duval street. I plan on staying there again and i would recomend it to any one i know.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate your great review and recommendation ! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent three nights at Casa 325 and loved our time there. Our room was simple, minimal, cool, restful, squeaky clean, and best of all it was secluded from the hurly burly of Duval Street. We walked every place we wanted to visit. We returned to our room during the day when we were hot, tired and/or needed a rest and/or break. We will return here again and again. It's lovely to have a comfortable, delightful hideaway right in the heart of Key West.

Room Tip: Second floor units have a nice view of the pool area. Sometime we'd like to try the birdcage on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for enjoying our fabulous location and for taking the time to post your kind words! We hope you do come back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was already in Key West on both vacation and business, I decided to stay longer. I contacted "Inn Touch in Key West" ( inntouchinkeywest,com) and asked what they could find me last minute. Within a minute, Caroline had me booked at Casa 325.
I was told I would need to switch rooms after the first night because of availability, When I arrived I was given the better room for my entire stay and my rate was kept the same (the first night was a less expensive room).
The room was "very clean, and very spacious", with high ceilings, It had central air that was very quite and 2 ceiling fans. I can go on and on about the room, the best way to describe it is...no problem staying here for any length of time.
I am very critical when it comes to rating a hotel so there was 1 item I thought could be changed. The bath towels although ample amount, they were very small so I had to use two ( I am only 185 lbs. so its not a size issue). Also they were a stiff and scratchy, and after a day in the sun, they didn't feel to good.
The pool area is very nice, both with sun and shade, and ample lounge chairs. One down side is the pump for the pool is very close, and runs all the time so it is noisy at the pool. Don't think there is much that can be done about this, and most guests did not seem to mind.
They offer parking close to the rooms,which seemed to be adequate when I stayed. Its best if you park and leave it, until you leave. The entrance and exit is used by a tourist activity kiosk, so if you want to come and go with your vehicle they need to roll it out of the way, which was done without much of a concern, although if they are with a tourist I had to wait a few minutes until they finished up.
Overall well worth every penny, and by Key West standards its a great deal!
Just book it!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the back, which are off Duval.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your honest feedback. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as they can be, and this is a good reminder to make sure those dryer sheets are getting into EVERY load. We apologize for any discomfort. If you return to stay with us (and we hope you do!), we will make sure to put a pool towel or two in your room - they are much larger. :) Again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Celebrating our 51st wedding anniversary, we were at CASA 325 for seven days (Jan.22-29) and stayed at the guest house in a lovely one bedroom suite. The location was perfect - within walking distance to everything. Sha and Mary were the best hosts and made us feel like family. Our dog wasn't able to travel with us to Key West, so being able to play with Romee (golden retriever) was an added bonus. We have stayed at other places in Key West, but none measured up to CASA 325. We hope to be back for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you with us ! Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went with a large group of friends during the summer for a weekend get away and absolutely fell in love with this place! The lady at the desk was more helpful than anyone I have ever met! I love the golden retriever and kitties that were running around the whole time. It was a perfect location to go anywhere! Only thing more i could of asked for was a grill out by the pool, but I understand why they don't have one!

Room Tip: We had one that was right behind the office, and our friends room had a connecting porch which was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Even though it is now February and summer seems a long way away-we hope you will consider coming back to visit! We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nineveh, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked a room at Casa 325, we were only planning on staying one night, but fell in love with the area and the wonderful service that was provided us by the staff, esp. Sha, she bent over backwards to work with us and we ended up staying another night. Thank you, we will be back if you'll have us :) Location, location location!!!! Right in the middle of all the action!!! Even though we were right in the heart of all the activies once we were inside of our rooms it was completely peaceful and quiet and very restful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibgpn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy you found us and had such an enjoyable experience! Please visit again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#14 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 19 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#13 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing