We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went with a large group of friends during the summer for a weekend get away and absolutely fell in love with this place! The lady at the desk was more helpful than anyone I have ever met! I love the golden retriever and kitties that were running around the whole time. It was a perfect location to go anywhere! Only thing more i could of asked for was a grill out by the pool, but I understand why they don't have one!

Room Tip: We had one that was right behind the office, and our friends room had a connecting porch which was p...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Even though it is now February and summer seems a long way away-we hope you will consider coming back to visit! We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Casa 325
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked a room at Casa 325, we were only planning on staying one night, but fell in love with the area and the wonderful service that was provided us by the staff, esp. Sha, she bent over backwards to work with us and we ended up staying another night. Thank you, we will be back if you'll have us :) Location, location location!!!! Right in the middle of all the action!!! Even though we were right in the heart of all the activies once we were inside of our rooms it was completely peaceful and quiet and very restful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibgpn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy you found us and had such an enjoyable experience! Please visit again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked rooms at Casa 325 for a long weekend on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed. We love Key West and the atmosphere, but this quiet little jewel tucked away right in the heart of everything was an awesome surprise! To be so close to everything, but feel like you are secluded at the same time is a great balance. Mary and Sha were incredibly helpful with any questions we had. We can't wait to return and will absolutely stay here again (and recommend it to all of our friends). Thanks for a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are always so grateful when our Guests recommend us to friends and family! It's the best compliment we could hope for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent the weekend at Casa 325 for a bachelorette party. We stayed in the large 2 bedroom suite by the pool. The grounds and the room were beautiful! The pictures do not do it justice! The property is perfectly located, within walking distance to all bars, hotels and shopping! Mary was so kind and helpful! I will definitely be heading back and telling my friends about this hidden gem! The only negative is the parking, the drive way is extremely tight as is the lot itself ( however they let you know this on their website) neither one is a deal breaker!

Room Tip: The 2 bed suite was great! It is one large room with 2 beds, a Livingston and a small kitchen ( no s...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are so happy that you ladies had a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about us! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We do a guys trip at least once a year and we always try to stay here. Same thing with the wife and I. Mary and Sha could'nt be nicer or more helpful, and the hotel is in the perfect location. I highly recommend for either couples or large groups.

Room Tip: If you have a group choose the rooms on the 2nd floor that face Duval, they sleep a lot very comfort...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review ! We appreciate all of your comments and hope you get back to Key West and CASA 325 very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great Location. Clean. Very caring staff. ALL of our stays here are amazing! You know exactly what to expect every trip! Have stayed here a half dozen times and always a great experience! The only bad thing are the roosters... Can't help that.

Room Tip: Roosters are the only concern!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for coming back again and again! We truly appreciate our Repeat Guests and enjoy seeing them share Casa 325 with friends and family alike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at Casa325 with my wife for three nights (26th to 28th Dec 2012) at the start of an eight day trip to Florida for the New Year and would highly recommend it. We absolutely loved Key West. Mary was the perfect host. Found the property on TA after much searching (as I always do before booking accommodation) and was impressed with the reviews. I have to agree with all the previous comments. The place is spotlessly clean and the perfect Key West property you could wish for with lots of character ranging from the wooden floorboards and panelling to the porch and rocking chairs along with the 6am alarm call from the local roosters! It could not be in a better spot just off Duval Street behind a row of small shops but a surprisingly quiet and peaceful place given its location.
We had a car (Ford Escape, standard SUV) as we were also visiting Miami and Orlando but never needed it in Key West. I managed to just squeeze this up the driveway into the small car park but anything bigger would not have fit. Everything is within walking distance – Mallory Square, The Little Whitehouse, Ernest Hemingways Home, the waterfront and harbour to mention but a few with all the bars and restaurants on or off Duval St virtually on the doorstep . Never had a chance to use the pool as we were on a short visit but that looked absolutely fine as well.
This is a great time of year to visit. We left the wind, rain and snow behind in England and came to the sunshine in Key West in December. Awesome!! Next time we visit (hopefully very soon for a much longer stay) Casa325 will definitely be the first choice. Very highly recommended. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation. Your kind review is so helpful for our future guests looking for the perfect place for a Key West Getaway! We truly look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#47 of 77 in Key West
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#69 of 77 in Key West
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $185 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing