We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis House
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$231
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
433
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourgreat hostsboca grandebikes providedour honeymoonfishing tripgrouperduval streetjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 446 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

On the recommendation of all the reviews on trip advisor my wife and I stayed at the Atlantis house for three nights recently and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Garden Suite; it was small but perfect for what we were looking for. It included a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom included a jacuzzi tub and walk in shower.

Steve and Kayla are great and friendly hosts and were fun to chat with about how they came to Key West and all the things there is to do in the town. While we didn't get a chance to sample any of their meals we could tell that they take great pride in providing a great experience for their guests. We thought that Kayla's love for interior design shined in both the garden and master suites and think she would make a great interior design consultant for others!

Atlantis House provides free access to two bikes that are a good way to get around the island. We found that the location of Atlantis House, which is right across the street from the ocean, very good, although not real close to all the action on Duval Street. A few blocks from Atlantis House is Hwy 1A/ Roosevelt Blvd. This street has a long and wide sidewalk which is great for a nice run or walk right next to the water.

Overall we would highly recommend Atlantis House to anyone looking for a private getaway to Key West

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loririchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

From the moment we drove into the garden-bowered driveway and were greeted by Steve and Kayla, (bearing wine and maps), to our reluctant day of departure, when we were speeded on our way with Kayla's signature key lime pie, we couldn't have more enjoyed Atlantis House, and for that matter, all of Key West. Their excellent suggestions for funky, interesting places to see and eat, were made even more appealingly accessible by the bicycles they generously loan to guests. Steve immediately offered a good deal on an upgrade to the larger of their two guest rooms, but we were even more charmed by the smaller,opting for its cozy ambience, decorated in a sort of tasteful bordello/Keys style. (We were not quite so happy with the fact that the cleaning staff missed our written request for more shower gel and failed to empty the wastebaskets each evening -- a minor quibble, however, in the overall delight we felt in the place.) The quiet, residential location here is perfect -- an easy bike ride to the beach, the botanical garden, and all the higher-energy, in-town attractions and restaurants that might be overwhelming were one to be in the midst, 24/7. Hopefully we'll soon return, and we'd definitely make it an Atlantis destination. (And next time I'll take pictures that better represent the beauty of this lovely, unique piece of Paradise!)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This was our second visit to Atlantis house but won't be the last! It is a little slice of paradise and escape from midwest winter. The privacy factory is great and the comfort level high. With Key West being a small place, the bikes provided for guests are a great plus. The convenient location makes everything relatively close. The hosts are genial and very helpful without being intrusive. Plus they make the best key lime pie on the island! We recommend Atlantis House very highly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19mikath39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Atlantis House is the perfect place to stay in Key West. It is off the beaten path, yet accessible to Duval and is within walking distance of the beach. Steve and Kayla are exceptional hosts and go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My best friend and I take an annual trip, we decided to try Key West. After doing a little bit of researching and hunting I came across the Atlantis House, and man am I glad that I did. The house was beautiful, the outside patio/garden area is a great place to relax. We staying the the Garden Suite, perfect! Beautiful! Relaxing!

It's away from the hustle of Duval but just a bike ride away from all of the action, there is a beach right across the street, which while we were there was pretty private.

Captin Steve did a great job making sure we had everything we needed, and next time we head back to the Keys (which we will) we will for sure stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyJ1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews