We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit-Great Visit & Stay”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights @ Atlantis House, had breakfast 2 of the mornings and an awesomeeeee meal (for $80 we got a five course meal with lots of lobster, hogfist and grouper...I'm not a fish eater, but I tore my plate up...Kayla's Key Lime pie was a bomb to end the night!) prepared by Steve and Kayla on one night. The "Master Suite" is a very elegant and comfortable room and we really enjoyed the very peaceful mornings and nights. The back patio area is very nice and enjoyed my morning coffee each day. Lots of exotic plants and little life everywhere.

The establishment is not close to Duval street if that is important to you, but for us it was perfect! We rented a car because we drove all the way up to Key Largo one day. The recommendation by Steve/Kayla were right on the money. This trip was perfect and we certainly recommend the Atlantis House. Thanks for hospitality and making our trip a memorable one!!! C U sometime soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patelpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

When I began planning a trip for my wife and I to Key West, I found that there were many resorts, hotels, and bed & breakfasts to choose from. The primary purpose for our trip was a "second" honeymoon, and to get away from the world for a few days.
I chose Atlantis House because it was away from the noisy and hectic nightlife of Duval Street, yet close enough to get there. What a choice it was!
Steve and Kayla (owners of Atlantis House) created a "world away from the world". The rooms are elegantly decorated, and the outside patio is complete with all the makings of the quiet getaway we were seeking. They were gracious hosts... treating us to their fabulous homemade Key Lime Pie, and advising us on all the best places to dine in Key West.
This was by far the best place that my wife have stayed in a very long time. FOUR thumbs up to Steve and Kayla, and the Atlantis House.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRDaugherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

an absolutely flawless stay.... great hosts... this is the location you are looking for if you want to be close to everything without hearing it! Fishing/Lobster trips are unmissable....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakitipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I chose the Atlantis House because it seemed to offer an alternative to the larger hotels in Key West. The house is in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the beach and a few good restaurants. Steve and Kayla supplied us with the use of bikes to get around the city, and free use of snorkel equipment. They also make a mean continental breakfast full of fresh fruit and incredible coffee. The room (Master Suite) was astoundingly clean and quiet. The only downside was an anemic toilet, but we were told that weak plumbing is a universal on the island. It is also a bit of a hike to places in old town. Still, can't complain too much. It was a great place to come and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnchantedRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

After crawling Duvall St this is the place you want to be to get away from it all. Backyard terrace is a sanctuary to have your morning coffee/tea. One block to the beach. Easy bike ride (they have bikes, beach chairs and beach towels to use) to Duvall St which is a lot of fun. Steve and Kayla are the nicest people and a wealth of information about the Keys. If you are looking for a getaway place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Had to get away for a little R&R and luckily found the Atlantis House through Trip Advisor. Sounded great and it ended up being all that is was touted to be. Kayla and Steve have crafted and maintained a beautiful property and are attentive to any need or request. Due to some illness we were unable to schedule a fishing trip with Steve (next time), but Steve kindly caught some lobsters for our Sunday brunch, topping off a great few days. If you are looking for a top notch location for some rest and relaxation, book the Atlantis House. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsto47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

After reading reviews on this B&B my husband and I decided it would be the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. And then we showed up...
And it was BETTER than we expected!!!
We stayed in the Garden Suite, which was the perfect size for us. The room was decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. But, what makes this place so special, are the owners, Steve and Kayla. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with complimentary champagne for our honeymoon, and a homemade slice of key lime pie (which was DELICIOUS!). They had bikes for us to use (which we used to get everywhere while we were there, and saved lots of money on parking!) to get around the island. Steve and Kayla had great suggestions to other places to visit and eat.
Breakfast in the morning is only $10 per person, per day, and you get every single pennies worth of food. Kayla makes an excellent Cafe con leche!
We were more than pleased with our stay, and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
1 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $243 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing