We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our Honeymoon!!!”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect for our Honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

After reading reviews on this B&B my husband and I decided it would be the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. And then we showed up...
And it was BETTER than we expected!!!
We stayed in the Garden Suite, which was the perfect size for us. The room was decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. But, what makes this place so special, are the owners, Steve and Kayla. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with complimentary champagne for our honeymoon, and a homemade slice of key lime pie (which was DELICIOUS!). They had bikes for us to use (which we used to get everywhere while we were there, and saved lots of money on parking!) to get around the island. Steve and Kayla had great suggestions to other places to visit and eat.
Breakfast in the morning is only $10 per person, per day, and you get every single pennies worth of food. Kayla makes an excellent Cafe con leche!
We were more than pleased with our stay, and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
341
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Wanted a nice quiet place in Key West that would hopefully provide some time on the water. Found the perfect place. Atlantis house is off the beaten path but close enough to everything you need. What's best is that Steve and Kayla have their own boat and can provide fishing, snokeling or sightseeing tours customized to your needs. What's even better is that this service is a true bargain! Been on my share of fishing/snorkeling charters and never have I paid less for a private 1/2 day (plus) on a boat. We spent the day snorkeling and catching lobster with Capt. Steve and Kayla and had the greatest time! So much better than snorkeling on a "party boat" style trip. Saw lots of lobster (Steve's a pro at catching them), big barracuda, small turtle and tons of fish. The icing on the cake was the lobster dinner they cooked for us! Again a true bargain and so good. It included Kayla's famous key lime pie that I didn't have room for but couldn't resist. Yum!

We stayed in the master suite and it was very large and so comfortable. Kayla has done a beautiful job of decorating it. It's large and comforable and quiet. Large tub is very nice and relaxing. Getting to the action is easy using the bikes they provide if you don't want to walk or drive. Beach across the street is nice and quiet, great place to sneak off to late night.

I found Atlantis house to be the perfect place; nice, quiet, beautiful, very friendly hosts, and a built in captain!! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

When my boyfriend and I finally got a few days off from work to go on vacation we decided to spend it in Key West. It was close and I had heard great things from people who had vacationed there. We only had 4 days (!) so of course I NEEDED to find the most wonderful accommodations to make our experience unforgettable. I searched online for nearly a week. I looked at nearly every hotel on the island and decided those type of accommodations just werent for us (expensive, impersonal, generic). I then came upon the idea of staying at a bed and breakfast. After then looking at nearly every bed and breakfast on the island I came across The Atlantis House. Of all the B&Bs i looked at before and after the Atlantis House not a single one could even hold a flame to the asthetic appeal, romantic charm and wonderful little extras that The Atlantis House had to offer. Just to name a few..located across the street from the beach, in the "quiet" end of town but just 5 minute walk from Duvall St. madness, personal fishing/snorkelling charters provided by the inn keeper and his wife, on site massages provided by the inn keeper and his wife, bicycles included for your stay, a HUGE jacuzzi and shower, enormous king size bed, and private entrance. I promise this place will NOT disappoint and to stay anywhere else on the island would be an injustice! Just look at all the wonderful reviews and beautiful pictures on their website and then do the search yourself and Im positive you will turn up the same results as I did...Atlantis House is unsurpassable!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Steve and Kayla were excellent hosts during our stay in Key West. They made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. We stayed in the master suite, and they did an exceptional job with decorating and keeping the rooms clean and fresh.
We rode all over Key West during our stay with the bicycles furnished with the Atlantis House. Steve did an outstanding job with our snorkeling outing, even though the weather was not cooperating, however we had a very memorable experience we will never forget.
On our last day Steve cooked us the most fantastic Hog Fish sandwich that we enjoyed on the garden deck with all the beautiful cacti and flowers.
On our next visit to Key West, we will definitely give Steve and Kayla a call.
Kerry & Pat

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serottapeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Steve and Kayla were great hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to feel at home. It is obvious that they love what they do. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the feeling is both elegant and casual. I loved having the bicycles for our use anytime we wanted. The snorkel trip was awesome. I would go back there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danarpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

our time at atlantis was perfect. since we dont have time to see eachother the atmosphere and the ambiance were prefect... private, romantic, comfortable and spacious. From the moment we walked we were intrigued... the music, the decor, the peace and the tranquility.. and to top it all off Steve and Kayla are more precious than gems. They are truly amazing and so special.. kind and the best hosts. We took the Atlantis's bikes out each evening and just cruised around the island... caught a beautiful igthening storm and even just loved staying in the room... they are rated the most beautiful green and clean proprrty in the keys.. i believe.. the landsscaping was pretty incredible.. detailed and a perfect complement again to the amazing hosts. Dinners were amazing... alot of fish!! and as far as restaurants go we recommend the 915. and the wine bar just down the road. atlantis was our most comfortable place in all of florida.. thank you so kindly from the bottom of our hearts we hope to se you again. if not this time around.. kayla.. probably next!! aloha and alfredezein. christoph and dulii

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank satyaamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

It's a private quiet place with really only two rooms. Close enought to everything tourist, yet far enough away that you don't feel like you are part of the circus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing