We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highlights of the trip”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay in the Master Suite of Atlantis House on our Key West trip. The suites were both custom built with guests in mind. We loved the private access to the room, great big jacuzzi tub, fresh bouquet of flowers arranged at the beginning of our stay, the great art and decorations, and the super comfortable king bed.

Kayla and Steve were very welcoming and accommodating - hand delivered Key Lime pie was awesome! The room was neat and tidy every day we came back.

One of the biggest highlights of our trip was just sitting out on the shady garden patio reading books in some very nice Key West weather!

Having the bikes available to get around town was a great perk as biking is a very popular way to get around Key West. Even without them, the Atlantis House was in very close proximity to Higgs Beach, and we walked there multiple times. It was definitely nice to be away from the hubub of Duval street, too!

We had rented a car to drive down from Miami, and it was very easy to park at the Atlantis House and get around to whatever we wanted to see. Parking elsewhere on the island usually meant quite a bit of walking for us otherwise. The other couple at Atlantis House had rented a car for the week of their stay, but ultimately ended up returning their car early since the bikes took care of all they wanted to do!

We had a great stay at the Atlantis House - it was everything we hoped and more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the bikes and garden area! Capt.Steve/Gardner Steve, takes great pride in the landscaping of the property. It's so nice to hear that you found the Garden area to be a serene refuge to sit, read and be. We enjoyed meeting you and having you as our guests and hope to see you back at the Atlantis House again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 434 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Atlantis House on Atlantic Ave in Key West. So happy we booked this spot. We didn't rent a car and toured the island by bikes provided by the owners Steve and Kayla, one of the best ways to get around the island. We took cabs over to Duvall at night. The property is paradise. These owners have spent a lot of time choosing just the right pieces for true tranquility thoughout the yard. Beautiful plants and water fountains surround you as you rest on the comfy loungers in the yard. Ahhh. We had the opportunity to stay at both the Master and smaller unit, 2 nights in each. The master is a good size with a nice jetted tub to soak in once you return from the beach which is no more then 2-3 city blocks away. I didn't know what to expect with this being our first visit to Key West. This location was ideal, close to the airport, beach, and a really good restaurant on the beach. Very enjoyable vacation, sorry we only booked the 4 nights! We will be back,

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either unit, both comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! It's fun having an opportunity to stay in both the Master suite and the Garden suite. Our goal has always been to create an atmosphere where our guests can truly unwind and relax. Just to be fair, the Garden suite has a rather large jetted tub too, not as large as the Master suite, but a large jetted tub none-the-less. We were happy to have you as our guests and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed for three days at this little paradise, Kayla and Capt. Steve have created. After the very warm welcome we entered the Garden Suite and found everything in place. A very clean bathroom (incl. the jacuzzi) and enough space to put our belongings.
When we went to the beach (which is really close) we took the served towels, chairs, umbrella and even the cooler with us which also makes it most comfortable.
Taking the bicycles makes it very easy to go downtown. The Duval Street is within 10 minutes and we used this great opportunity to discover the old town of Key West.
Spending three days of our honeymoon trip here made this very special for us. We enjoyed the breakfast (the biggest strawberries ever!!!) as well as the champagne and Key Lime Pie (Kayla, this was the best pie we had!!!) on the last evening at the beautiful garden spot.
YES, we definitely will come back to do the snorkelling trip and/or even go fishing which was not possible this time due to the wind. Thank you, Capt. Steve for the very good advice based on your great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Atlantis House for part of your honeymoon stay and for submitting a review! We try to think of just about everything that our guests may need that they either can't pack or they forget to pack! We happy to have made you comfortable during your stay. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again for your future visits to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Kayla and Steve welcomed us with cokes and the bottle of rum should we wish to add to our cokes..
We rented both rooms: the master room is huge with kitchen area including small fridge freezer. Spa bath was a lovely alternate to showers although there is a massive shower too....the place was spotless and beautifully decorated...with Kaylas turkish influence on the colours and furnishings....towels were gorgeous. My son and his girlfriend enjoyed their garden room; smaller but equally well appointed and clean.
Snorkelling with Steve was the best day of the whole holiday and our meal at Atlantis House was tasty, beautifully cooked and organic.
Steve and Kayla have done an excellent job of making this b&b a special experience in accommodation and service that would give a five star hotel competition.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank MariaM12150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and special dinner at the Atlantis House. We strive to bring our guests excellence in all we do. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

What an Amazing Honeymoon at the Atlantis house with Steve and Kayla. The Master suite was welcoming and beautiful. The yard surround were awesome I loved walking around seeing all the plants there. The bicycles were a great treat to have to get around. Steve and Kayla are gracious hosts. Thank you again for your help making our honeymoon a beautiful start to our life together. Steven and Carolyn

Room Tip: The master suite has it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we thank you for choosing Atlantis House for your honeymoon! We hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Master Suite for three nights in late April. Spacious is an understatement. While the accommodations want for nothing, what really made the difference for me were the personal touches.

Being offered a drink upon arrival, and having a friendly chat with Kayla and their dog Nemo... going on the snorkeling adventure with Captain Steve to a beautiful reef full of life, with no other boats in site... having a tranquil palm shaded deck area to enjoy morning coffee with the tiny lizards... Kayla's homemade key lime pie thoughtfully left in our fridge with a note.

You can stay anywhere, but you won't get this kind of an experience. I'm looking forward to next time already.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank linckenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thanks so much for that nice review! We loved meeting you and having as our guests. If fate brings you back to Key West for vacation, we would love to host you again. Thanks for having stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Key West at the Atlantis House. We stayed in the Master Suite for five nights in April and it was gorgeous including all the amenities. The gardens and outdoor patio with water features and exotic plant were right outside our door and made our stay relaxing and peaceful. We loved this part of Key West, its private, quiet and near the beach. Steve and Kayla are gracious hosts and were very helpful with everything we needed and Kayla’s Key Lime pie is to die for! Bikes were provided with our stay and we took full advantage of it. No car needed! We pedaled our way all over KW and found it faster than walking and so much better than driving. There are bike racks all over KW and a lock was provided to secure our means of transportation. We shopped, drank, ate and drank some more. We also had a chance to enjoy Steve’s talents in the band called Haywire! We enjoyed the band at the Green Parrot! So much fun!! You rock Steve! We also were able to take a fishing trip with Captain Steve. We caught Groupers, Barracudas and a big Grey Snapper that got away! We saw lots of sea turtles, truly amazing. It was a great day of fishing and Captain Steve is very knowledgeable and gracious. Our stay also included a trip to the Dry Tongues National Park. We took the Yankee Freedom and we highly recommend this experience and truly enjoyed it. Higgs Beach was fun and dinner at Salute on the beach was great. Wow what a wonderful trip, the weather was perfect and Steve and Kayla you’re both so amazing. Thank you so much for all the wonderful memories. We can’t wait to come back!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monahan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

We appreciate your fun review! It's not every day that you stay at guesthouse where the innkeeper is also the Gardner who also a Charter Captain who is also a rock musician.....we're happy to know that you had a great time and were able to enjoy many aspects of having stayed here at the Atlantis House! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
225 reviews
3 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,827 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $243 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing