We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
452
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourbikes providedgreat hostsboca grandeour honeymoonfishing tripduval streetjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everythingbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 465 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Master Suite for three nights in late April. Spacious is an understatement. While the accommodations want for nothing, what really made the difference for me were the personal touches.

Being offered a drink upon arrival, and having a friendly chat with Kayla and their dog Nemo... going on the snorkeling adventure with Captain Steve to a beautiful reef full of life, with no other boats in site... having a tranquil palm shaded deck area to enjoy morning coffee with the tiny lizards... Kayla's homemade key lime pie thoughtfully left in our fridge with a note.

You can stay anywhere, but you won't get this kind of an experience. I'm looking forward to next time already.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank linckenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thanks so much for that nice review! We loved meeting you and having as our guests. If fate brings you back to Key West for vacation, we would love to host you again. Thanks for having stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Key West at the Atlantis House. We stayed in the Master Suite for five nights in April and it was gorgeous including all the amenities. The gardens and outdoor patio with water features and exotic plant were right outside our door and made our stay relaxing and peaceful. We loved this part of Key West, its private, quiet and near the beach. Steve and Kayla are gracious hosts and were very helpful with everything we needed and Kayla’s Key Lime pie is to die for! Bikes were provided with our stay and we took full advantage of it. No car needed! We pedaled our way all over KW and found it faster than walking and so much better than driving. There are bike racks all over KW and a lock was provided to secure our means of transportation. We shopped, drank, ate and drank some more. We also had a chance to enjoy Steve’s talents in the band called Haywire! We enjoyed the band at the Green Parrot! So much fun!! You rock Steve! We also were able to take a fishing trip with Captain Steve. We caught Groupers, Barracudas and a big Grey Snapper that got away! We saw lots of sea turtles, truly amazing. It was a great day of fishing and Captain Steve is very knowledgeable and gracious. Our stay also included a trip to the Dry Tongues National Park. We took the Yankee Freedom and we highly recommend this experience and truly enjoyed it. Higgs Beach was fun and dinner at Salute on the beach was great. Wow what a wonderful trip, the weather was perfect and Steve and Kayla you’re both so amazing. Thank you so much for all the wonderful memories. We can’t wait to come back!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monahan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

We appreciate your fun review! It's not every day that you stay at guesthouse where the innkeeper is also the Gardner who also a Charter Captain who is also a rock musician.....we're happy to know that you had a great time and were able to enjoy many aspects of having stayed here at the Atlantis House! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in the Master Suite at the Atlantis House for four nights in March, during the St. Patrick's celebration, although every day is a party in Key West. The Atlantis House was a great "retreat" from the party on Duval Street. You always wonder about the photos on a site, but the suite was even better then the pictures. The place is immaculate and there was a certin peacefulness, not only withn the suite, but in the "patio" area as well, which was more like a Buddha garden of serenity. Kayla and Steve are wonderul hosts and are available to answer questions, as well as share a piece of Kayla's wonderful key lime pie. We could go on with the reivew, but a lot has been said in previous ones as far as location, restaurants, etc. At times we felt that we could just stay at Atlantis House and not go anywhere in Key West because of its serenity and wonderful accomodations.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is well worth it. Bikes are provided and a great path is available along the water.Very quiet neighborhood.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you for that very kind review. We strive to create an atmosphere where our guests enjoy the tranquil side of Key West. We're happy to know that you were able to unwind and relax while you were here. Thanks for staying with us we hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We just returned from spending 8 glorious nights at the Atlantis House. The Master Suite was just perfect with all of the high quality amenities. The location of the Atlantis House is great...across the street from a small beach, walking distance to several great restaurants and away from all the "partying" in the "downtown" area of Key West. Yet it is close enough to everything and using the provided bikes makes it even more convenient. The relaxing garden area is so peaceful and quiet and Captain Steve takes impeccable care of all the exotic plants. We did the eco/snorkel trip with Captain Steve and Kayla and it was some of the best snorkeling we have ever done. After snorkeling, we went on to Boca Grande and spent a few hours there, walking around with Captain Steve who shared with us his knowledge of the island, which was very informative. It was just a perfect day! Captain Steve and Kayla are the most friendliest and helpful people. You can tell that they really love what they do. One could spend much more to stay at a crowded resort {in a room 1/3 of the size} or closer to all the "action" of Key West, but you would miss out on staying at one of the most wonderful, relaxing places one could stay anywhere...period!! Oh we can't forget Kayla's key lime pie, it is truly the best we have ever had. Of course, Nemo, is the best dog, too. Thank you so much Captain Steve and Kayla for making our vacation in Key West perfect. When we return we will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you so much for that really nice review. We do truly enjoy what we do and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your time here at the Atlantis House and in Key West. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We found the Atlantis House by reading reviews here on TA and it absolutely lived up everything we read about it. It is located on the south side of the island, closer to the beaches and further from the busy side of Duval St. It is a one minute walk to Higgs Beach and the White St. Pier and about a 3 minute bike ride to Smathers Beach. The island is so small we were able to ride the bikes (free use for guests) anywhere else we wanted to go pretty easily but the Atlantis House provided a great little get away. The back deck/garden area is absolutely stunning with a great tropical zen like feel with the fountains, wind chimes etc. and a great place to have morning coffee or evening libations. The room itself was very nice and pretty but we probably didn't take full advantage of it since we were in KW to be outside not in our room. There is only one other room there and we were lucky enough that the other couple there was great to visit and hang out with. All four of us went out on the eco trip/ snorkeling trip with Steve and Kayla. That was probably the highlight of our trip. Steve took all of our wishes into account and we went out to both the reef to snorkel, then to Boca Grande to hang out on an uninhabited island for a great walk along a quiet, uncrowded beach. We got incredibly lucky because it had been too windy to snorkel or boat easily for a long time before out trip and the winds resumed the next day. Steve let us know that we had a small window to take advantage of the great boating conditions so we all did, and it was fantastic. It was more like going boating with friends than out on a tourist trip. A couple of last thoughts. There is a trolley stop a street away on White St. for City View Trolley (none of the others have a stop there). We used that several times to get a ride down to the attractions on the other side of the island then took a $10 cab ride home at night. Finally, yes, Kayla's Key Lime Pie is all that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We're confident that other Tripadvisor readers will find it really useful. We really enjoyed that eco-trip with everyone too! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews