We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 20th Anniversary”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 20th Anniversary”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After searching for hours, we decided on the Atlantis House to spend the start of our 20th anniversary adventure. Steve picked us up at the airport and once we arrived at the Atlantis House got to meet Kayla and Nemo. The Master Suite is absolutely beautiful and inviting. Sean said he hasn't slept so good in years. We spent our anniversary on a fishing trip with Captain Steve and had a blast getting to know him. The next night Steve and Kayla cooked the most delicious dinner for us. 5 star! And Kayla's key lime pie lived up to it's name. Sitting on the deck or under the gazebo was very relaxing. Steve and Kayla are such good hosts. It was great getting to know them. We couldn't be happier with our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_and_Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary with us... from the Fishing trip to the Dinner to your accommodations. It's great you had some of the most restful sleep you've had in years!! Look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Your Hosts,
Capt. Steve and Kayla and (Nemo)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
326
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome by our hosts Steve, Kayla. and Nemo. The directions to the Atlantis house were very accurate and easy to follow. We stayed in the master suit and it was spacious and beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We loved the decor in the room and shined with Kayla's personal touches. Steve provided a personal tour of the property and suite upon arrival. They provided local information on places of interest, local events and dining. Bikes are provided free of cost and are a great way to tour Key West. We chose to have Captain Steve take us on a sunset cruise to celebrate out 10th anniversary. He has a great boat and knows all the beautiful spots to take you. It was Awesome!! Kayla makes a delectable homemade key-lime pie. We highly recommend the breakfast by Kayla and Steve, It was a great end to our stay. We have provided a picture's of our experience. Thank you Steve and Kayla for a wonderful memory that we will cherish forever. We will defiantly be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
It was a pleasure having you as our guests for your 10th Anniversary. Glad you had the opportunity to get out on the water with Capt. Steve and Kayla for a private sunset cruise. It's always fun to see Key West from the water side! Glad you enjoyed the room, finding it quiet, spacious and beautiful and all the personal touches of Kayla as well as the optional breakfast and Kayla's famous Key Lime Pie!! Hope to see you back soon for another anniversary! Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Warm. Inviting. Clean. Authentic.

Capt. Steve and Kayla are superb hosts. The Atlantis House exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was very roomy and comfortable. Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
When we can exceed a guest's expectation, we know we have made someone happy. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and thank you for the wonderful review... warm, inviting, clean and authentic... couldn't ask for nicer words, Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B and our second time in Kew West and we could not have wished for a better experience even though we were rained on half the time. Kayla and Steve are fantastic people/hosts who make sure your time in Key West is all that you want it to be. The garden suite was incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated; the patio heavenly. They provide all you need to hit the beach (chairs, towels, cooler) and bikes to get around all free of charge. To top it all off they are fantastic cooks. Our lobster dinner was 5 star ending with the best key lime you will have. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Garden Suite was amazing, didn't get to checkout the master suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Glad your 1st stay with a Guesthouse/B&B here at Atlantis House was a great experience! We enjoyed getting to know you better, even though it was only 2 days. It always great to host guests from other countries!! Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed the property, room and gardens and the Lobster dinner! Hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis House for our honeymoon. As we searched for places to stay in Key West, we came upon the Atlantis House. We decided to stay there and it was the best decision of the whole trip! Steve and Kayla have made their place a "home away from home" with the comfortable and amazingly decorated rooms and relaxing back patio. Kayla greeted us with her Key Lime Pie, the best dessert we had all week. And my husband raved about the fishing trip he took with Captain Steve ( He is flaunting his pictures from the trip to his buddies!). They are great hosts and wonderful people, we look forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Both rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are elated that choosing Atlantis House for your Honeymoon was the best decision you made for the whole trip! Glad you enjoyed your "home away from home! Kayla thanks you for the compliment on her Key Lime Pie! We try to give a slice to all of our guests. Capt. Steve had a great Day fishing with your husband. We had a great bite on the Grouper! Hope to see you back for an Anniversary in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Steve and Kayla for our 20th wedding anniversary last December. It was easily one of our all-time favorite vacations! Steve and Kayla are wonderful hosts, and the master suite and gardens are even more beautiful than they appear in the photos. We went snorkling on the reef and fishing with Captain Steve and had a blast both days. I highly recommend the snorkling - it was a pretty mind blowing experience. For breakfast our final day, we had fresh, hand caught (by Steve) lobster tails with a slice of Kayla's magnificent key lime pie. Quite possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary with us and considered it one of the best vacations you have ever had!! It's great you got the opportunity to get out on the water with Capt. Steve to Snorkel and Fish! We loved that you enjoyed the room and the Gardens too here at Atlantis House. Hope to have you back for another Anniversary or vacation soon! It was a pleasure being your Hosts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis House for our honeymoon. I am almost reluctant to write this review because we would love to keep it as our little secret. The Kesslers were great hosts. They were very accommodating, but they also gave us plenty of space. It was nice and quiet, and the back patio is a dream. We stayed in the Master Suite, and we loved it. It's so large and spacious. The bar area was convenient for leftovers and snacks, and the bathroom is so luxurious. The house is far enough away from the main strip to be quiet and appropriately secluded; however, it is still close to beaches and attractions. Using the bikes provided, it was easy to reach anywhere we wanted to go. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, right next to each other, but as far as I know, sound doesn't travel betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests for your Honeymoon! We pride ourselves on how quiet and peaceful the property is. Glad you enjoyed the bikes, a great way to see the island! Hope to see you back soon for and Anniversary. Thank you for sharing our "little jewel" with others!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing