We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property and Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property and Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Steve and Kayla for our 20th wedding anniversary last December. It was easily one of our all-time favorite vacations! Steve and Kayla are wonderful hosts, and the master suite and gardens are even more beautiful than they appear in the photos. We went snorkling on the reef and fishing with Captain Steve and had a blast both days. I highly recommend the snorkling - it was a pretty mind blowing experience. For breakfast our final day, we had fresh, hand caught (by Steve) lobster tails with a slice of Kayla's magnificent key lime pie. Quite possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary with us and considered it one of the best vacations you have ever had!! It's great you got the opportunity to get out on the water with Capt. Steve to Snorkel and Fish! We loved that you enjoyed the room and the Gardens too here at Atlantis House. Hope to have you back for another Anniversary or vacation soon! It was a pleasure being your Hosts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
323
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis House for our honeymoon. I am almost reluctant to write this review because we would love to keep it as our little secret. The Kesslers were great hosts. They were very accommodating, but they also gave us plenty of space. It was nice and quiet, and the back patio is a dream. We stayed in the Master Suite, and we loved it. It's so large and spacious. The bar area was convenient for leftovers and snacks, and the bathroom is so luxurious. The house is far enough away from the main strip to be quiet and appropriately secluded; however, it is still close to beaches and attractions. Using the bikes provided, it was easy to reach anywhere we wanted to go. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, right next to each other, but as far as I know, sound doesn't travel betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests for your Honeymoon! We pride ourselves on how quiet and peaceful the property is. Glad you enjoyed the bikes, a great way to see the island! Hope to see you back soon for and Anniversary. Thank you for sharing our "little jewel" with others!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Steve was an incredible host to us. Besides the obvious hospitality and service one would expect, he really went above and beyond. When i asked him for a recommendation for a local fishing service. He offered to take us fishing in his boat. We had an incredible time, catching a wide variety of fish which Steve cooked for us for dinner that night. It was my first visit to Key West and i was afraid of feeling like a tourist. Steve couldn't have made me feel more like a local. Thanks Steve!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aresnikoff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We had a great Fishing trip and I'm glad I made you comfortable in Key West and feel like a local! Hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in Garden Suite of Atlantis House couple of weeks ago. It was one great and relaxed getaway. Hosts, Kesslers, are amazing and very friendly. I did not have to worry about anything. Since there is only one other guest suite, it was nice to have a quite atmosphere. Outside garden area is beautiful. And the best part was the Key Lime Pie! :) Thank you Steve and Kayla for taking care of me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samina1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
It is not often we have a single person stay with us and it was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy we were able to make you feel at home, relaxed and comfortable. Capt. Steve was especially happy you enjoyed his Gardens and Kayla, her home made Key Lime Pie! Hopefully our paths will cross again. Till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this wonderful location two times and consider Atlantis House and its owners to be absolutely wonderful! We were looking for a private place with easy access to downtown Key West, and this is the perfect spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank captmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having repeat guests. We hope that you will choose The Atlantis House as your place to stay for your next visit to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the garden suite and the room was perfect for two and could easily hold a third. The hot tub bath was a great amenity along with the kitchenette. The garden area was perfect for a relaxing breakfast and the complementary bikes were a very nice touch. Steve also picked us up and took us back to the airport and took us snorkeling. Kayla's key lime pie was outstanding. We are definitely returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenithmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Glad you both enjoyed the room and the gardens and a great time in Key West! Capt. Steve enjoyed taking you snorkeling and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

After spending hours & hours on the computer looking for the perfect place for my husband & I to stay at on our first Key West trip, I was getting pretty discouraged in finding the right fit when up popped the Atlantis House! Perfection...it was everything we had hoped for!! Steve & Kayla are so welcoming, accommodating,down to earth people who obviously give it their all! EVERYTHING was just wonderful. The Master Suite and grounds were beautiful. The location couldn't be any better! The beach cruiser bikes...SWEET! A little bit of Heaven right there in Key West!! Kayla's Key Lime Pie...a slice of Heaven! It was paradise for us and we are already dreaming of going back! If you are going to Key West The Atlantis House is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we made your 1st trip to Key West memorable and that we were everything you could have hoped for! You guys were great and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing