We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis House
Nearby Hotels
$286
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$277
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
430
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourgreat hostsboca grandebikes providedour honeymoonfishing tripgrouperduval streetjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 443 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in Garden Suite of Atlantis House couple of weeks ago. It was one great and relaxed getaway. Hosts, Kesslers, are amazing and very friendly. I did not have to worry about anything. Since there is only one other guest suite, it was nice to have a quite atmosphere. Outside garden area is beautiful. And the best part was the Key Lime Pie! :) Thank you Steve and Kayla for taking care of me!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samina1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

It is not often we have a single person stay with us and it was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy we were able to make you feel at home, relaxed and comfortable. Capt. Steve was especially happy you enjoyed his Gardens and Kayla, her home made Key Lime Pie! Hopefully our paths will cross again. Till then...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this wonderful location two times and consider Atlantis House and its owners to be absolutely wonderful! We were looking for a private place with easy access to downtown Key West, and this is the perfect spot!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank captmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having repeat guests. We hope that you will choose The Atlantis House as your place to stay for your next visit to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the garden suite and the room was perfect for two and could easily hold a third. The hot tub bath was a great amenity along with the kitchenette. The garden area was perfect for a relaxing breakfast and the complementary bikes were a very nice touch. Steve also picked us up and took us back to the airport and took us snorkeling. Kayla's key lime pie was outstanding. We are definitely returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenithmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Glad you both enjoyed the room and the gardens and a great time in Key West! Capt. Steve enjoyed taking you snorkeling and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After spending hours & hours on the computer looking for the perfect place for my husband & I to stay at on our first Key West trip, I was getting pretty discouraged in finding the right fit when up popped the Atlantis House! Perfection...it was everything we had hoped for!! Steve & Kayla are so welcoming, accommodating,down to earth people who obviously give it their all! EVERYTHING was just wonderful. The Master Suite and grounds were beautiful. The location couldn't be any better! The beach cruiser bikes...SWEET! A little bit of Heaven right there in Key West!! Kayla's Key Lime Pie...a slice of Heaven! It was paradise for us and we are already dreaming of going back! If you are going to Key West The Atlantis House is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we made your 1st trip to Key West memorable and that we were everything you could have hoped for! You guys were great and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are looking for a perfect getaway in Key West, but don't want the busy nightlife of Duvall street around the corner, look no further. We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely enjoyed every second of it. Owners Steve and Kayla really do their best to make your stay worth while.

Located outside old town Key West, near the south side of town. But with complementary bikes you can visit any part of the city within minutes.

On our second day we went with Steve for a snorkeltrip a couple of miles outside the marina. Luckily for us even before leaving the marina we spotted 2 dolphins inside the marina, which was amazing and even capt. Steve had not seen this before, just awesome.

When we got to our location the visibility was almost 10 feet, amazing view of the reef and it's surrounding nature. I can truly say one of the highlights of our vacation.

Steve and Kayla will do there best to make your stay at Atlantis House the perfect getaway for a couple of days, truly polite people.

Thanks once again for an amazing holiday in Key West.

Jeroen (Jay)
Astrid
Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. Some of the best things about Key West can be seen in and on the ocean so we are so happy that Capt. Steve was able to get you out on the water during your stay. Hope you to see you again for future visits to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews