We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis House
Nearby Hotels
$362
$325
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$225
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$351
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
438
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourgreat hostsbikes providedboca grandeour honeymoonfishing tripduval streetgrouperjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 451 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What an awesome vacation! We were at the Atlantis House starting on March 16th and stayed for 4 nights. We stayed in the Garden Suite and our friends stayed in the Master Suite. Really fun getaway with our friends so we had the use of the patio to our group. Great proximity to beach. We used the bikes that were provided and rode everywhere. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. We had an incredible day of snorkeling, fishing and lobster diving with Captain Steve. Don't bother with other charter companies. Stay at Atlantis House and you're first on the list for your dream day or days on the water! Thanks Steve and Kayla! You are wonderful hosts and we look forward to our next trip! - Mike & Heidi

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - Master suite and Garden suite. If you're going on your own, book the Master. More spacious. If you're vacationing with another couple, doesn't matter as much. We stayed in the Garden Suite and enjoyed our time there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiF96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We have had many couples, as yourselves, that vacation with friends and Atlantis House is ideal for two couples. We happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms and property and that your day on the water with Capt. Steve was a success! If you find yourselves in Key West again, we hope you will consider Atlantis House your home away from home once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantis House for our weekend get away and I have to say the place was better than perfect. It is on the Atlantic side of the Island and is across the street from the beach. Very quite and romantic. Then room was clean, comfortible bed, and we couldn't have asked for a better bathroom. We walked to the beach each morning for the sunrise and road the bikes they provide everywhere else. At night for diner we would just take a 9 dollar cab ride to aviod finding parking and enjoyed diner with the sun set. Kayla and Steve were awesome and I would suggest anyone looking for a Key West vacation to look them up. Also do not waste your money on any tours, Steve offers fishing, snorkling and just about anything else you want to do on the water. Take advantage of his tours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleeves05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for the review! It's not always easy to make the most out of a weekend getaway but it sounds as if you did! The complimentary bikes are the best way to get around and offer unobstructed views of our lovely island! With the beach just steps away, you can be right "there" in no time soaking up the sun. Also, Capt. Steve's dedication to providing a tailored private trip is unrivaled and how nice that you were able to take advantage during your short stay! We hope that you can come back, maybe for a longer stay, in the future and that when you we can welcome you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kayla and Steve saved the best for their guests! We stayed in the Master Suite for 2 brief nights because of our own last minute planning but feel we hit the jackpot. Every detail and creature comfort were enjoyed down to the Turkish towels and pergola. Love the variety of bold and inviting fabrics in the decor, big pieces of unique furniture, lots of room, and art and... you just have to see for yourself. Kayla does make the BEST key-lime pie too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thanks for the sweet review! Kayla loves nothing more than to have our guests enjoy not only the beauty of the island but also the beauty of the decor and atmosphere of the rooms. Her eclectic and unexpected designs are a welcome change for our guests and is an important part of what sets Atlantis House aside from other guesthouses. Add to that her love of making Key Lime Pie for our guests and it makes for a fun and delicious weekend getaway! Two days is just enough time to get a taste of Key West so hopefully next time you can plan for a longer stay. We hope to have you as our guests for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is truely an amazing B&B! It not only has wonderful rooms but it is FULL service. I had a wonderful day of fishing with Captain Steve and my wife had a wonderful massage from Kayla. With all the extra services they offer it is so much more than a B&B. I only wish we could have stayed longer so that we could have gone snorkeling and the eco-tour, next time!. Steve and Kayla are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes_n_bobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your review. You did a great job fishing in the "big pond" with a nice Mutton Snapper and catch on the Grouper! Hope to see you both back again and we'll get out on the water for some snorkeling and an eco-adventure trip this time in the back country! Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is good reason why Atlantis House is at the top of the Key West Guesthouses/B&Bs on TripAdvisor. Based on previous reviews, we spent almost a week in the smaller of the two guest suites ("Garden Suite") and thanked our lucky stars more than once!
Our suite was tasteful and comfortable, with all the conveniences we could ask for (fridge, microwave, jacuzzi, coffeemaker), wonderful, thick bathrobes and towels (including beach towels) and one of the most comfortable mattresses I've experienced. The secluded deck and garden onto which both suites open are just beautiful. We enjoyed a delicious, light breakfast ($30/couple) out there on our last morning. Kayla does amazing things with fresh, organic food (though it isn't included in the cost of the suite)!
For extra cost, you can also have a "fresh catch" dinner of fish ($100/couple) or lobster ($120/couple)--hand caught by host Steve--that is exquisite. We had the lobster (BIG lobster hors d'oeuvre, whole lobster tail, coconut rice, salad, and the best key lime pie on the island) and I couldn't say whether it was more beautiful or delicious. Probably our most memorable meal of the week.
Hosts Steve and Kayla couldn't be more helpful or caring. Steve was happy to take us to and from the airport, and the complimentary bicycles are the best way to get around the island. Atlantis House is about a 10-minute bike ride from the southern end of Duval Street, the commercial "mainline" of Key West. We loved being away from the busy-ness of downtown and so close to Higgs Beach (reserve your recliners and umbrella the day before!) and the Botanical Garden.
We also paid for Steve's "eco-tour" boat ride to Boca Grande, where we enjoyed wading, shelling, and watching the osprey and their nest, before doing some snorkeling at the "patch reef" not far from there. It was a pleasant way to spend a sunny day, though a bit pricey at $400/couple. The jacuzzi was a fabulous culmination of our wildlife excursion!
We had the loveliest week on Key West, thanks in much part to Steve, Kayla, and Atlantis House!

Room Tip: "Garden Suite" was perfect for us, but the "Master Suite" is much roomier.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Wow, what a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time to include every detail. We dedicate ourselves to our guests comfort and enjoyment of all that Key West had to offer and it sounds as if you had the opportunity to experience a little of everything! With just two rooms, our goal is to offer the finest service possible for each and every guest. We are delighted that you had the chance to take advantage of the eco trip, breakfast and fresh catch dinner and that you were comfortable and at home in your room. We take great pride in what we offer here at the Atlantis House but your tremendous compliments are humbling. Thanks again and we look forward to having you as our guests for future visits to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews