We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Park-wireless-bikes
Ranked #3 of 89 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful B&B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Looking for a quaint, fun, personable place to stay in Key West? This is the place! I just spent a few nights at the Atlantis House and was blown away by the hospitality and sweet innkeepers. Captain Steve and Kayla are delightful! Both suites are amazing, although I opted for the slightly smaller one (garden suite) and am definitely happy with my selection. Both rooms come with plenty of space, amenities like in-room spa tubs, TVs, bar/food area, books on the island, you name it. I was even treated to homemade key lime pie and baklava (both outstanding). Free bike rentals for tooling around the island and they have a pretty swanky patio area for patrons to enjoy. Captain Steve offers a wide variety of fishing and boating expeditions he runs himself and Kayla is a renowned massage therapist. Definitely one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at in all of my traveling days. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 14, 2015
Thank you for considering Atlantis House one of the best B&Bs you have ever stayed at in all of your traveling days. Hope to see you if you make it back to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

At first my wife and I thought of choosing a B&B closer to the center of town. But after staying at the Atlantis we are glad we didn't. Only two rooms allows for a more personal and intimate experience. The two complimentary bikes were a big savings which allowed us to get around and get to know the town. We even joined in on the bicycle parade.....Fun!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room. One is a little larger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 15, 2015
We are glad too that you chose Atlantis House and with only two rooms found us more personal and an intimate experience than properties in Key West with more rooms (and guests). Thank you for the wonderful review! Happy to hear you had fun on thecomplimentary bikes and hope to see you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis House for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was a perfect spot. Steve and Kayla were really great hosts! They were helpful and informative about the area and things to do, plus they maintain the property beautifully. We loved the privacy of the deck and landscaping. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was very clean, nicely decorated, and spacious ... the little sitting area was a great place to relax, read or watch tv. The room and patio area was like your own private little oasis! The location was great ... easy to get to from the airport, quiet, close to beaches and just hop on the provided bikes and it was a quick ride to Duval and all the popular sites, restaurants and shops. But the highlight of the trip was the eco-trip with Steve. It was AWESOME - highly recommended! Steve and Kayla really helped create a special, memorable vacation for us. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 17, 2015
Thank you for the amazing review! Finding the location great ... easy to get to from the airport, quiet, close to beaches and just hop on the provided bikes and a quick ride to Duval and all the popular sites, restaurants and shops. And the Capt. is elated you found the highlight of your vacation the eco- adventure trip we offer at Atlantis House! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Steve & Kayla: Thank you for helping me make Troy's 40th birthday extra-special. Your Atlantis House is a such a special place, and we appreciate your attention to the smallest detail. The lobster and key lime pie was a great surprise and tasted amazing. We loved everything about our entire stay. If ever in Key West, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
It was our pleasure helping your husband's 40 birthday be a special one! Thank you for the wonderful review and hope you can make it back to Key West and Atlantis House! Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis House in the master suite. Everything was excellent. Very easy to find. Convenient location. Used the bikes a little bit. My wife got a massage from Kayla and loved it. Her key lime pie was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipassgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. Finding everything excellent, easy to find and found Atlantis House a convenient location. Glad your wife got a massage from the owner and loved it. Hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephesus, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We made our first trip to Key West for our 1st Anniversary. I choose Atlantis House because the description sounded like exactly what I wanted for us. Then I read the reviews and was amazed at all the positive reviews. I thought no way anyone is this close to perfect. I was wrong. Steve and Kayla were wonderful hosts anything we wanted they were ready to provide. Always giving helpful hints for things to do. We were both amazed... and Kayla's Key Lime Pie was off the charts for both looks and taste. We had the breakfast out in the garden area just outside the room, it was a beautiful setting for a romantic breakfast on the morning of our anniversary. We enjoyed the garden area several times a day. Atlantis House is close enough to enjoy all the fun on Duvall Street but far enough away to be able to sit in the garden area at night and enjoy the peace and quiet. We stayed in the Master Suite, it was a beautiful room with everything to a T.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms here; The Master Suite and Garden Suite. Both are side by side opening onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkDlite, Manager at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our Master suite and that we were able to be a part of your 21st Anniversary. We created Atlantis House to be a unique and tucked away romantic spot for couples like yourselves. I Key West, it's important to have outdoor areas to relax in to take advantage of your year round favorable weather and we're pleased you were able to enjoy your time both inside and outside. We hope to have you as guests again in the future and rest assured Kayla's Key Lime Pie will be waiting for you when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Dad and I made a complete circle around Key West looking for lodging for two nights. We drove by and stopped at the Atlantis House because of the impressive look and not being in the visitor madness or thick Hotel Spots, but still nearby all the popular spots.. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was super impressive in design and a very fair rate. Not only is the Atlantis House the best place to stay in Key West, but you get your own personal Key West consultant in owner, Steve Kessler. Being my first time in Key West, Steve pointed us to all his favorite places for food, drink and Snorkling spots. Salute for lunch on the beach nearby, The Porch off Duval Street for drinks, Santiago Bodega Tapas for Dinner. Included with your stay are complimentary bikes to ride all around Key West. Everything listed above we traveled to on bike. Kayla Kessler even stopped by and gave us an extra piece of her homemade Key Lime Pie an hour after checkin. Her Key Lime Pie was better than the famous Kermits Key Lime Pie in downtown Key West.

The highlight of our stay was our own personal snorkle trip with Captain Steve. Went on a beautiful clear day about two miles off Key West and saw everything from Barracuda, Sting Ray, Eel and a harmless nurse shark. Steve was like Jacques Cousteau, describing everything we saw. Stayed out for 4 hours and even picked up sandwiches at the Dolphin Deli for lunch. Best snorkle trip I've ever experienced.

Don't hesitate when deciding where to stay in Key West. You will find no greater stay or hosts than the Kesslers Atlantis House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrenner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 23, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you found us too! It was our pleasure hosting you and so glad with "the Capt." you had best snorkel trip you've ever experienced. Hope to see you back one day to Key West and Atlantis House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing