We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Atlantis House and the owners are simply the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 78 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atlantis House and the owners are simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Steve & Kayla: Thank you for helping me make Troy's 40th birthday extra-special. Your Atlantis House is a such a special place, and we appreciate your attention to the smallest detail. The lobster and key lime pie was a great surprise and tasted amazing. We loved everything about our entire stay. If ever in Key West, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
It was our pleasure helping your husband's 40 birthday be a special one! Thank you for the wonderful review and hope you can make it back to Key West and Atlantis House! Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
307
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis House in the master suite. Everything was excellent. Very easy to find. Convenient location. Used the bikes a little bit. My wife got a massage from Kayla and loved it. Her key lime pie was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipassgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. Finding everything excellent, easy to find and found Atlantis House a convenient location. Glad your wife got a massage from the owner and loved it. Hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephesus, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We made our first trip to Key West for our 1st Anniversary. I choose Atlantis House because the description sounded like exactly what I wanted for us. Then I read the reviews and was amazed at all the positive reviews. I thought no way anyone is this close to perfect. I was wrong. Steve and Kayla were wonderful hosts anything we wanted they were ready to provide. Always giving helpful hints for things to do. We were both amazed... and Kayla's Key Lime Pie was off the charts for both looks and taste. We had the breakfast out in the garden area just outside the room, it was a beautiful setting for a romantic breakfast on the morning of our anniversary. We enjoyed the garden area several times a day. Atlantis House is close enough to enjoy all the fun on Duvall Street but far enough away to be able to sit in the garden area at night and enjoy the peace and quiet. We stayed in the Master Suite, it was a beautiful room with everything to a T.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms here; The Master Suite and Garden Suite. Both are side by side opening onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkDlite, Manager at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our Master suite and that we were able to be a part of your 21st Anniversary. We created Atlantis House to be a unique and tucked away romantic spot for couples like yourselves. I Key West, it's important to have outdoor areas to relax in to take advantage of your year round favorable weather and we're pleased you were able to enjoy your time both inside and outside. We hope to have you as guests again in the future and rest assured Kayla's Key Lime Pie will be waiting for you when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Dad and I made a complete circle around Key West looking for lodging for two nights. We drove by and stopped at the Atlantis House because of the impressive look and not being in the visitor madness or thick Hotel Spots, but still nearby all the popular spots.. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was super impressive in design and a very fair rate. Not only is the Atlantis House the best place to stay in Key West, but you get your own personal Key West consultant in owner, Steve Kessler. Being my first time in Key West, Steve pointed us to all his favorite places for food, drink and Snorkling spots. Salute for lunch on the beach nearby, The Porch off Duval Street for drinks, Santiago Bodega Tapas for Dinner. Included with your stay are complimentary bikes to ride all around Key West. Everything listed above we traveled to on bike. Kayla Kessler even stopped by and gave us an extra piece of her homemade Key Lime Pie an hour after checkin. Her Key Lime Pie was better than the famous Kermits Key Lime Pie in downtown Key West.

The highlight of our stay was our own personal snorkle trip with Captain Steve. Went on a beautiful clear day about two miles off Key West and saw everything from Barracuda, Sting Ray, Eel and a harmless nurse shark. Steve was like Jacques Cousteau, describing everything we saw. Stayed out for 4 hours and even picked up sandwiches at the Dolphin Deli for lunch. Best snorkle trip I've ever experienced.

Don't hesitate when deciding where to stay in Key West. You will find no greater stay or hosts than the Kesslers Atlantis House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrenner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 23, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you found us too! It was our pleasure hosting you and so glad with "the Capt." you had best snorkel trip you've ever experienced. Hope to see you back one day to Key West and Atlantis House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Atlantis House was awesome. The Garden Suite was decorated beautifully and was very relaxing. Steve and Kayla were very friendly and helpful. The generous use of the bicycles were a valuable perk. We were able to get around Key West and see all the sites so much easier by bikes than by car. Parking in Key West can be a nightmare so the bikes were wonderful. I have to agree with all the other reviews and add that Kayla's Key Lime Pie is something no one should pass up!! I wish we could give it more than 5stars.
David and Cathy from Kentucky. Nov 2012

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cta331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 24, 2015
We are so happy you found Atlantis House awesome with the Garden Suite decorated beautifully and very relaxing. It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for finding us very friendly and helpful. Hope to have you back as guests again at Atlantis House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recalling how perfect our first stay was in the Master Suite at Atlantis House last year, we booked both suites for 5 nights and had our son join us this time. Both rooms are spectacular and were freshened up each day. Both have very comfortable beds. We really appreciated the bikes Steve and Kayla provided. We got down to Duval Street and local restaurants within just a few minutes. Kayla baked us a fresh Key Lime Pie for our arrival which was delicious. One of the numerous reasons we came back is the care Kayla and Steve show. From their restaurant/activity recommendations, to ensuring we had everything we needed, to Steve's excellent fishing trip on his boat. This stay solidified what we thought the first time... we love this place and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Both rooms are wonderful! The Master Suite is bright and spacious. There is no noise from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 25, 2015
Thank you for staying with us again and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay as much the second time as you did the 1st. Consistency is what we strive for and hope to see you back again for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently stayed three nights in the Garden Suite at the Atlantis House. The room was cozy with a sitting room with a netted daybed - perfect for afternoon naps - a queen bed with kitchenette, and a terrific bathroom. The bathroom has an integrated shower/bath area and a wonderful, large jacuzzi tub. The decor was very tasteful and unique. We loved the outside patio area. Tropical and beautiful with varied seating areas, tranquil running water, and a feel of complete relaxation - it's own little world. The guest house is located within walking distance from the best beach in Key West - Smathers beach and is a short cab ride to Duvall and all the great restaurants. Have a great meal, a few drinks, then amble back to your oasis through the residential streets of old town. Steve and Kayla couldn't have been nicer - Kayla even brought Key Lime pie for breakfast!

Room Tip: The Garden Room was great and cozy. Looking to treat yourself? The Master Suite is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, November 28, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed the Garden Suite and the gardens outside of your room. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing