We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis House
Nearby Hotels
$336
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$214
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$380
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$282
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$321
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
438
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourgreat hostsbikes providedboca grandeour honeymoonfishing tripduval streetgrouperjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 451 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I originally chose this place due to the overwhelmingly positive reviews I'd seen. The Atlantis House is a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for a home away from home. Steve and Kayla welcomed us with open arms and ice cold beer- you can't get any better than that! The garden is beautiful and serene, as was our room! They gave us a tour of our room, which was well decorated and spotless. If we needed anything they would accommodate us, no questions asked. The location of this little resort is perfect- only minutes away from Duval Street, where you'll find great food, drinks, art and people watching. One secret: you HAVE to try Kayla's amazing Key Lime Pie! My wife and I knew we had to eat key lime pie before we left Key West, and we were lucky enough to have some right before we checked out of the Atlantis House. We want to thank Steve and Kayla for making our first trip to Key West awesome. We will definitely be back to the Atlantis House!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review and happy that you found the Atlantis House a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for a home away from home. Very kind of you! Hope to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the moment my husband and I arrived at Atlantis House in Key West we knew our vacation would be special. We were greeted by Captain Steve and Kayla, welcomed with a beer and given a tour of the property.

The garden is beautiful, surrounded with lush tropical plants and fountains, multiple comfortable, shady lounging areas and the perfect patio table for enjoying Kayla’s tasty breakfast and a glass of wine in the evening.

Then we were shown our room (The Master Suite – one of only two rooms) which was unbelievable. The suite was huge and wonderfully decorated. The king bed was very comfortable, a nice couch and chair for lounging, a kitchen nook surrounded by a bar and four barstools. There is a large flat screen TV with cable and multiple music channels. The kitchen included an under counter refrigerator, coffee maker (including coffee and cream), blender, microwave, sink, glassware (including wine glasses and corkscrew), plates, silverware, cutting board and sharp knives – everything needed for hanging out. The bathroom has a large Jacuzzi tub, tile shower, large double sink and wonderful Turkish towels. A blow dryer and iron are available. There is plenty of storage so we unpacked to stay.

Steve and Kayla were wonderful hosts and gave us many tips for restaurants, things to do and places to enjoy. Our favorite two restaurants were Santiago’s Bodega and The Flaming Buoys. There is a great little French bakery that serves breakfast and lunch called Frenchies. Another favorite was the Kayak tour at the Lazy Dog (Dave was our guide). Probably the most fun we had was using Steve and Kayla’s bikes to tour the island. We did this almost daily and had so much fun we felt like kids again. Another real treat was Kayla’s outstanding massage – the best I’ve had.

The day we left we were lucky enough to be treated to Kayla’s Key Lime pie and Cuban Coffee for breakfast – yum!

The Atlantis House was a peaceful oasis, close to everything on Key West but so private that we felt a world away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas.

John and Launi

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauniPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Elated you found Atlantis House a peaceful oasis, close to everything on Key West but so private that you felt a world away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. Thank you again for the wonderful review. Hope to have you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Largely based on Trip Advisor reviews along with the very descriptive presentation made by the owners on the property's Website, we chose to stay at Atlantis House for 7 days/6 nights on our first trip to Key West. From the time we reserved space to bidding Steve and Kayla good-bye, we enjoyed a 5-star experience that will stand with our best memories of guest homes in the North America, the U.K. and Europe. If you're looking for privacy, eclectic design, cleanliness, sumptuos comfort, a location close to (but not in) Old Town, and last but not least, personal attention to detail by the owners and a genuine interest in the objectives and desires of your visit, look no further than Atlantis House.

We stayed in the Garden Suite, the smaller of the two available suites which has a daybed, dresser, closet space and small television in the fore room, a comfortable queen bed, i-Pod docking station, closet and small kitchenette in the middle area, and a sky lit bathroom with shower, commode and jetted tub in the back room. The quiet, wall unit air conditioner in the middle room was more than sufficient to keep all three rooms comfortable. Kayla is a designer and has decorated the suite with artwork, rugs and linens from places around the world. If anything was unnecessary for our likes, it was the television as we turned it on, not once.

We met our fellow guests from Arizona who stayed in the Master Suite and who showed us their digs. Larger than the Garden Suite with more amenities, but decorated with a similar sense of design and attention to detail and comfort, the Master Suite is adjacent to the Garden Suite and shares the tree and plant-canopied deck just outside the doors of both suites. What a delightful, quiet and cozy space this was to share conversation over wine and cheese with our neighbors after our respective dinner experiences on several evenings.

Atlantis House is approximately two blocks north of White St which divides Old Town Key West in the south from New Town. Atlantis House is across the street from the pool, beach and Atlantic Ocean side of the Key West. It is just a short walk to the town pier and a short bicycle ride to the restaurants and attractions of Old Town. Atlantis House has two sets of old fashioned "fat tire" bicycles that guests may use to get around. We used them many times rather than our car to ride into Old Town.

A major part of the enjoyment of our trip was learning about the abundant marine life in the Keys and the remarkable effort and regulations put in place to protect and sustain it. We took an all day sailing charter recommended by Steve and Kayla (Danger Tours) that took us to the Key West National Wildlife Refuge where we snorkeled in the shallow reefs and kayaked through the mangroves. To say there is abundant marine life in the Keys is an understatement. Fish of every size and color, rays, dolphins, turtles, birds, sponges, and other sea and plant life make one think they’re in a Garden of Eden. Obviously, this is not by accident. What an appreciation we gained by speaking with locals and visiting, twice, the Florida Keys Eco Discovery Center.

We also went deep sea fishing south of Key West with Steve (Captain Steve) on his boat. For a couple of novices, we did alright. Steve was patient with our learning experience and was very much the professor. We appreciated so much his sharing of proper fishing techniques and strategy to catch them. On the all-day trip, we caught some pinfish for bait, a couple of fighting groupers that we returned to the sea as they were close to, but not of legal size, and a bunch of yellowtail snapper that were of legal size and also fun to catch. Of all the things we did in Key West, the activity we probably enjoyed the most was going fishing with Steve.

We asked Kayla to prepare our "fruit of the sea" for dinner, which we enjoyed on our last evening as guests. For dessert, Kayla made the best Key Lime pie we ever tasted. Not only did Steve and Kayla prepare a memorable dinner, they served us in their home and made us feel so relaxed. We will not soon forget their generosity and kindness.

While Key West was our destination, Atlantis House was a principal part of our unforgettable experience. We would definitely recommend and do hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

We are honored from the time you reserved to bidding us good-bye, you enjoyed a 5-star experience that stood out with your best memories of guest homes in the North America, the U.K. and Europe. Glad you enjoyed the privacy, eclectic design, cleanliness, sumptuos comfort, a location close to (but not in) Old Town, and last but not least, personal attention to detail by us and a genuine interest in the objectives and desires of your visit! We were honored by your wonderful review at Atlantis House and hope to have you back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Atlantis House, lovely get away. Not to be confused with a b&b this is a guest house, although arrangements can be made for meals at a cost. We opted to take advantage of the many fabulous dining venues. The garden suite was lovely, very spacious and decorated nicely with all you'd need for the perfect romantic getaway. Outside they have a beautiful garden with sitting area canopied and surrounded by beautiful trees flowers and nature at its best. Take advantage of the opportunity to go out on an all day fishing trip with owner and captain, Steve. You won't be disappointed! My Husband, son in law and daughter said it was the highlight of our trip. Kayla's key lime pie HONESTLY the best in all of Key West! Hope to return just maybe not in august a little to hot for me.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strita60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes, we are guesthouse that offers optional dining, and there are also 360 + dining options within 2 miles of Atlantis House. Glad your family enjoyed fishing with owner Capt. Steve and Kayla's complimentary Key Lime pie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our 15th Anniversary.We have been on many trips in those 15 years and not one has come close to this one.Not only are the owners so nice and hospitible, the room was spectacular.Very clean,beautiful decor, and very romantic.The outside is just as beautiful!! We loved Key West (having spent our honeymoon there) but I have to say it was the Atlantis House that made the trip so special.We will definately be back again!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are a jackpot!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

It was our pleasure hosting you for your 15th Anniversary at Atlantis House in Key West and look forward to having you back for another visit! Thank you for the extraordinary review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews