We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
452
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain stevemaster suitegarden suitekayla's key lime pieeco tourbikes providedgreat hostsboca grandeour honeymoonfishing tripduval streetjacuzzi tuba short bike rideguest houseseparate showerthought of everythingbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 465 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our wedding/honeymoon week. Steve and Kayla are perfect hosts....available and engaging but never intrusive, and really...just nice people.

The accommodations were gorgeous. We stayed in the Master Suite for six nights and it really exceeded our expectations. The bed was super comfy. The jetted tub was huge, and the shower had better water pressure than ours at home! Our favorite place, by far, was the garden area. Beautifully landscaped, several separate seating areas, all with different views and lighting.....I could have sat there all day and never moved. We even had the pleasure of having breakfast served to us there one morning. Heavenly.

We made great use of the pool with its view (no one we ever there when we were, so it was basically private) and the bikes (we used them every day). The location couldn't be better....far enough off Duval to be quiet, but close enough to bike, walk or cab there. The beach, White Street Pier and several historical sites are right across the street, and we spent more than our share of money at Salute, the great little restaurant on the beach just down the block from Atlantis House (recommended by Steve and Kayla).

In short, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Key West. We're already trying to find time for our next trip.

Room Tip: We didn't see the Garden Suite (it was also occupied) but the Master Suite was worth every penny.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quincella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review and we thank you for choosing us and Key West as your Honeymoon destination. We see you have reserved again with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Steve and Kayla were great hosts. Their two room B&B was absolutely beautiful. The garden outside our room was unbelievable. What a great setting. Close enough to Old Town for a short bike ride, but far enough away to have the peace and quite we wanted. Highly recommed this property.

Room Tip: Better personal attention and service than you would ever get in even the high-end hotels. Excellent food, and Steve even Captains his own boat if you want to go fishing or snorkeling.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad we made your 1st trip to Key West memorable! Hope to see you back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We were two couples who rented Steve and Kayla's entire Guest House. This was our seventh trip into Key West and we just loved being on southern most end of town. You couldn't ask for more personable hosts, a more quiet location, or a more beautiful setting. Like many before us, everything just felt right (and Kayla's key lime pie is, indeed, just slightly better than heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

By far, the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long while and the Atlantis House is a fantastic place to stay. The suites are roomy and full of amenities. and the back deck and garden are a great place to decompress from a day out exploring the sights. There is also pool access and complimentary bicycles. It was our first time in Key West and Steve and Kayla (and Nemo) were very welcoming and shared some great suggestions for things to do. If you are looking for a low key vacation, I would highly recommend a stay at the Atlantis House. And if all of this doesn't entice you, Kayla also makes a mean Key Lime Pie ... the best you will find on the island, hands down!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Steve and Kayla are very accomodating and the facilities are top notch. Well decorated, quiet, comfortable and close enough to walk to so much. I will stay again when I return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrappieKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews