We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy fest weekend”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent stay!!! Steve and Kayla and son are great people. And lets not forget the boxer named nemo!!! Friendly, felt like home. The room was beautiful decorated. The outside pergola was beautiful as well. Love all the live plantings. Breakfast was great. The healthyest things we ate all weekend. The to die for key lime pie homemade was the best!!! The most amazing tropical flower arrangement which was for my husband 40th birthday, just gorgoerous. The bikes were great to get around with out trying to find parking. Can't say enough about what a great weekend we had. Will be back for a stay highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfreak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

We went to Key west for four nigths and had our best vacation there. The altantis house is the best best guest house we can imagine. Its very close to the water and is also close to the best places in Key west. Furthermore you can take bikes to explore Key West. Thats the best way to come around and enjoy the beautiful island.
We stayed in the Garden suite. It was very nice. The decoration is very lovely and the room is very luxurious. We really loved it!
And the garden was amazing! We felt so welcome and loved to sit there. Also the pool with a view to the ocean was nice =)

We highly recommend Atlantis House!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We visited Key West for a vacation and were completely charmed by our surroundings and the owners of Atlantis House. You want to stay here. When you do, be sure to have one of Kayla's massages and spend a day on the boat with Steve.
The bikes they have are the perfect transportation around Key West, so don't bother to rent a car.
Coffee on their lush deck is just the way to start your day.
Can't wait to go back! 5 stars aren't enough!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Master Suite very much; beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights, Nov 26-30, 2011, in this beautiful B&B near the water. The "Master" had everything we needed: jet tub, gorgeous decor, tropical garden, organic towels, organic teas, scented bubble bath & the list goes on. A small refrig & microwave was handy, & we found delicious key lime pie, homemade, by Kayla in there. All over the keys you see signs saying, "award winning" pie, but Kaya's pie was my favorite- not too sweet! The complimentary bikes were a huge plus for us. We were on them every day, exploring this historic island. The festive Duval St was close enough to get to in a few minutes but far enough not to disturb the tranqulity of Atlantis House. We arrived at Atlantis House in the evening, hungry, so Steve & Kayla recommended "Salute", a seafood resturant on the Beach, just a short walk away. I had never been to the Keys & was pleasantly surprised by the culture of Key West. On our last day, Steve had caught fresh lobster & would have cooked it up for us but we had to leave! We highly recommend Atlantis House!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked the Atlantis House for our wedding and honeymoon on 11-11-11. To our surprise, the photos and descriptions do not do it justice.
The first thing we encountered when arriving were the lush tropical gardens of the back yard. The Asian inspired decorations, the pergola and the cabana were surrounded by verigated rubber trees, rock gardens and calming fountains. The aroma of the flowers made you want to stay right there.
We were greeted by Kayla who gave ous a warm welcome and a grand tour. The Master Suite was to die for! King bed with fine linen, the decore (by Kayla) was so warm and inviting. The collectables and antiques from local shops as well as their travels were just so awesome.
The next eye catcher was the huge jet tub with hand made Turkish bath towels brought back from their recent trip, tiled shower stall and the most unique wall sconses I've ever seen. All the amenities you could need were included.
Steve arrived home and finished the tour with his easy going, friendly style. (sub-note) Steve is also Captain Steve, who can bring you on snorkling, deep sea fishing or sunset cruises, If you bring home some fish or lobster, Kayla and Steve will prepare you a gourmet feast from your catch! Kayla is also a massage therapist in case you need a little extra relaxation during your stay.
Tips for guests....Two bikes are provided per room. USE THEM. best way to get around and submerge yourself in the local scenes and flavors. Steve and Kayla have been there 18 years and know all the best restaurants, sites and ins and outs of the island. Salute' on Higgs Beach! Camilles for breakfast! Mallory Warf at sunset! Happy hour 4-7 every where!
Going the distance in service and care, we returned from the wedding to find champagne and the most beautiful flower arrangement! Just a sample of what your hosts are capable of. We sincerely appreciate all Kayla and Steve did to make our stay memorable,
We are already making plans to return for our 1 year anniversary and we can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Love it, love it, love it. We stayed in the garden suite for 3 nights and wish it would have been longer. Walked down to Salute (Italian) 2 of them. No complaints there either. Loved the outside gardens for coffee in the morning and after dinner too. Can't say enough about Steve and Kayla. Gotta go lounge by the pool and ride the bikes into town is a must. We did the Super Duper Deluxe All Day Fury Fun Cruise and the sunset also, so we didn't have a lot of "Suite" time. Highly recommeneded. OMG! I almost forgot. Steve made us the best fish sandwiches and even brought them to us while we were lounging by the pool. Talk about hospitality. And they were sooooo good. Thank you ~ you both made our stay fab-u-lish-ious!

Room Tip: No Close to Duval if you wanna Crawl back home ~ I picked this place because it wasn't on Duval.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoWichita_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Have just returned from two weeks travelling around Florida and we we lucky enough to spend 2 of the nights in the Atlantis house. I can honestly say that this was by far the best place we stayed in over the trip and we stayed in some really nice places along the way.
If you are visiting the keys and specifically Key west then you can not wish to stay at a more friendly and comfortable place. Nicely away from the madness of Duval street yet close enough to walk to lots of nice bars and eating places.
It has been said many times before but what really makes this place feel like it does are Steve and Kayla (oh and Nemo the dog !), from the moment we arrived they greeted us with a smile and welcome like we were old friends, furnished us with all the information we would need including recommendations of a local concert at the nearby beach that night which we'd never have know about and went along and really enjoyed.

You would be missing out if you are anywhere near here and don't stay and we'll certainly return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m8oro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
222 reviews
3 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $243 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing