We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duval Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duval Gardens
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been here in beginning of June for only 1 night as we came over just from Miami.
i already checked before on booking. com the reviews for the best hotels in Key West and the Duval garden had the best reviews. so we decided to go there. we were very impressed about the Familiare atmosphare and Mrs. Barbara at the reception who welcomed us very friendly. She showed us a nice room on the second Floor and we immediately decided to stay there.
the room is all over very pretty and clean. everyting was made by heart i can say. the interiour is very classic. the breakfast is located at the terrace and includes all you canthink of. Fruits, sweets, yoghurt, corn flakes, cheese......


When we checked out we had a nice conversation with Mrs. Barbara again and hereby i would like to thank her for her nice welcome and the nice and friendly behaviour. you are great!!!

if we will come anytime back to Key West we will only go for Duval Garden!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny01011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    133
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
309
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here just for one night in Key West. The location is very good, on one of main streets, close to evening activities but in quiet surrounding. We were kindly welcomed by Christina, given all recommendations and parking hints. The parking is small and no reservations available, as announced, but we were given all directions to affiliate parking, all clear.
Our room (queen-sized bed) was tiny but good too. No wardrobe, only chest of drawers. Enough space in the bathroom. Room doors exit to common patio and it was great to sit there, looking on the street or meet neighbors. The breakfast was great: continental, with lots of fruits and bakery.
I would definitely recommend this small hotel for those who love cosiness, this hotel is full of it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee_hamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for three days in early May. The room was clean and very pretty, though small. Parking is limited, but our car stayed parked the whole time as we walked everywhere. We really enjoyed the breakfast on the front porch and visiting with fellow travellers. Both managers were friendly and very helpful. I hope we can return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a great time there. Very nice service, people very friendly and warm.
The B&B is ideally located for tourists who want to visit Key west. All the important "action" is nearby and it is easy to go everywhere interesting (beach, shops, attractions, etc.) by foot.
The room I was in was not that big but very comfortable and clean. We didn't use the swimming pool (quite small)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thix001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This B&B is well located just a couple of blocks south of all the action. The room was quite small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was above average. The pool is really a spa - hot water, but no whirlpoos. We enjoyed our stay, but if we were to go back to Key West, I think I would bite the bullet and pay more for a larger room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We found this B&B thanks to trip advisor for our 1 night stay at Key west. the choice was great.
The B&B is locate in the hearth of the town along the main road Duval street. By walking is easy to reach all the most important attractions.
The building is in typical key west stile: white wood. The rooms spacious, cleaned and in doll house stile. The breakfast has been served in the veranda by the owner.
Free parking in front of the hotel or in a parking lot just 5 minutes walking far.
only one point...considering that the whole building is made by wood...it's easy to hear your room neighbour during the night.
All was perfect. Hope to come there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo_Yle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay!!! The staff is great!!! The rooms are super clean and well taken care of. Perfect location!!! Good little breakfast on the porch each morning. We had room 21 which over looked Duval St, and loved to sit on the balcony drinking a glass of wine before heading out for dinner each night. Great location for people watching too!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRICHESON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#31 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duval Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duval Gardens

Property: Duval Gardens
Address: 1012 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Duval Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topical Bed & Breakfast on Duval Street, in the heart of Old Town Key West. All rooms with romantic canopy netted beds, private bathrooms and Mini refrigerators. Queen and King rooms available. Enjoy breakfast on the front porch every morning. Walking distance to beaches, shopping nightlife and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Duval Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duval Gardens Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing