We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duval Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$235
$197
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$199
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$231
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
354
153
33
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
153
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchbagelsgreat locationbed and breakfastparking is limitedsmall poolgreat continental breakfaststay there againwithin walking distancehemingway housesouthernmost pointfort myersgreat place to staythe ground floorparking spotstayed here for nightsconch train
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 555 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Duval Gardens was a great spot right on the main street thru Key West but a few blocks away from the main action that gets a bit noisy and rowdy at night.

The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was a nice continental style with some great fresh fruit and tasty coffee along with the selections of bagels, cereals, muffins etc...

Barbara, the manager on duty at the time, was extremely knowledgable about the area and gave us some great tips on places to eat and visit. She was very pleasant to work with.

The only negative but one that certainly did not affect my rating was that the air conditioner on the wall next to the bed was a bit noisy but since it was almost 90 degrees out it was a welcome to have on all during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I were so impressed with the excellent service we received from folks here. They went out of their way to be helpful. They were very upfront with recommendations of sites to visit during our two days there. We were most impressed by their making reservations for us on a sunset cruise...the first was full and the second we were able to do.

Bottom line...great people. Place was clean and comfortable...great location. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small yet the bathroom was larger than normal. It really was fine for us but some folks might feel a little cramped in the room. We look at a room on such a vacation as a place to sleep...not stay and relax.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Duval Gardens B&B - centrally located right on Duval Street in Key West. Room was clean, nice toiletries in bathroom, solid basic breakfast, little pool with lounge chairs, large porch in front where guests enjoy their breakfast and can people-watch the passers-by on Duval. Free parking. You'd think it would be noisy through the night since it's on Duval - but it's a little further down - opposite direction of Mallory Square end. I'll be staying there again...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked online, was a little wooried but was surprised, very nice bed and breakfast, room was on main floor, queen room very nice and clean. Pool is very small but was refreshing in afternoon. Easy walk to anywhere on Duval street and quiet. Breakfast was very good with a covered porch to sit and relax, and watch the world walk by Shuttle stop across street if you need to ride, limited parking

Room Tip: Stayed in room by pool, note pool closes at 9pm, we would stay in this room again, there is a king or queen room on this side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron5191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Booked on the recommendation of Trip Advisor reviews and it lived up to this. On Duval Street but the quieter part although within easy walking distance of many major attractions. It is beautifully presented and our room was absolutely delightful. The veranda was perfect for watching the world go by in the early evening and proved to be a very social place to be for breakfast. An excellent choice.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Crampmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews