We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak Fishing. Do it! Lifetime Experience”

Kayak Kings Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you want to get off the beaten path then us for one of our AMAZING tours. From our mangrove maze tour to a full day of exploring our back country, we go where no one else does. We are eager to share our playground with you and show you the many wonders of our awesome ecosystem. We warmly welcome walk-ups. Cheers!
Vienna Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kayak Fishing. Do it! Lifetime Experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent three hours with AJ in a secret hole near his harbor, and pulling in mangrove snappers and others every few minutes. Any snags or problems AJ was there to fix. Only two kayak fishing places in the Keys. Upon return he cleaned the catch then on to the nearby Hogfish Restaurant where the cooked the filets for us. Will surely do it again next trip to Key West. His other kayak trips looks great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emilvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    7
    2
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best customer service and awesome experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed on AJ's FreeSpirit houseboat moored in the bay for three nights. It was an incredible, soulful, inspiring time and we wish we didn't have to leave. The space had everything we needed and nothing we didn't. Kayaking back and forth to the marina each day as we set out on upon our day in Key West was such an adventure. Hanging for an entire day on the boat, eating and drinking and laughing as we watched the day slip into night, surrounded by fish and birds and clouds and stars was a perfect was to relax and connect. AJ and his staff are the best at what they do and the fees are completely reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ilmoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snipes key”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Another great all day trip with AJ. If visiting Key West make Kayak Kings part of your plans. A great boat ride out to Snipes key with dolphins and turtles swimming along side. Then kayak though the mangroves with birds and sea life in cristal clear water ending on the best beach in the keys. A must do.

Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow!! The maze is wicked cool!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went out on the your with AJ, who was a great guide and a genuinely nice guy. We enjoyed our time with him immensely. He takes you to all the cool places that nobody else would. The maze is out of this world amazing. Thank you AJ for a great time!! I highly recommend and would definitely go back next time we are on Key West!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mangrove Maze”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband, son and myself booked this trip in April and we had a great time with Mangrove Steve. We were the only ones on this tour in the morning which was exactly what we were looking for. He was an excellent guide and next time we are down there we would do another tour with Kayak Kings!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kings Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kayak Kings Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing