We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! The maze is wicked cool!!”

Kayak Kings Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you want to get off the beaten path then us for one of our AMAZING tours. From our mangrove maze tour to a full day of exploring our back country, we go where no one else does. We are eager to share our playground with you and show you the many wonders of our awesome ecosystem. We warmly welcome walk-ups. Cheers!
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow!! The maze is wicked cool!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went out on the your with AJ, who was a great guide and a genuinely nice guy. We enjoyed our time with him immensely. He takes you to all the cool places that nobody else would. The maze is out of this world amazing. Thank you AJ for a great time!! I highly recommend and would definitely go back next time we are on Key West!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    7
    2
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mangrove Maze”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband, son and myself booked this trip in April and we had a great time with Mangrove Steve. We were the only ones on this tour in the morning which was exactly what we were looking for. He was an excellent guide and next time we are down there we would do another tour with Kayak Kings!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great activity to explore unseen parts of key west”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Casual kayaking trip through a maze of mangroves and exploring for sealife. My wife and I want to key west with another couple and we aren't big into beaches so this was a nice activity to do during the day. Definitely enjoyed the sceneries and sea life. Oh and bring sun tan lotion as you'll be outside for a couple of hours.

Helpful?
Thank nzellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Coolest activity in Key West”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I (college-aged) were on spring break in Key West with our friends, and we wanted to get away from the craze on Duval for a day. We kayaked through the Mangroves with AJ (just us 3) and it was easily the highlight of our trip. If you love immersing yourself in nature and mild exercise, this is the perfect trip for you. Not only is AJ the coolest guy in Key West, but he knows so much about the local ecosystem and goes out of his way to show you as much nature as possible. I can't recommend this trip enough. Greats for groups of all ages and sizes. Great photo opportunities too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic adventure”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We signed up for the Mangrove Maze tour and a snorkeling trip and had a great time. The trip isn't overly structured, which is a good thing. AJ stops and shows you some of the wildlife and gives you as much or as little history of the area as you want. AJ and his crew did a great job figuring out what we were enjoying and really emphasized those points on the tour. Snorkeling was a blast as well. While we were snorkeling, they let us explore on our own, but were more than willing to show us some of the neat things that they came across as well. Overall, this was an awesome trip and we would recommend it to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kings Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kayak Kings Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing