We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cabana Inn Key West
Ranked #22 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is our fifth year coming back to Big Ruby's. The rooms and staff are both excellent. We love this gay B&B. It is a wonderful haven. Great breakfast and facilities. We hope to keep returning every year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

There are getaway weekends and true vacations....The week I spent at Big Ruby's was a true vacation. My friends from Durham, NC invited to join them this year and I'm so glad did being from Houston TX. My room had two veiws over looking the sun deck and pool, one of the great treats was the complimentary breakfast from a menu in your swim suit without having to dress and wait / travel for a table at a local restaurant and great complimentary happy hour before dressing for dinner. The rooms were cleaned when you check-in for breakfast...spotless cleaning and folded clothes which was awesome. The staff at all levels was very gracious and extremely accommodating; One special staff member went the extra mile, Kudos Jason for his care and concern for all my travel needs....We're are already planning a trip next or sooner

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riveroaks36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We'd been to Key West twice before, and decided to try a gay guest house this time for our week's stay. We selected Big Ruby's based on Trip Advisor reviews and their web sites, and are very glad we did.
The property is well maintained, and the layout is a perfect blend of privacy and socializing. Our room (#46) was terrific, a suite with more than enough room and great amenities. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was amazing. We also appreciated the larger refrigerator and microwave in the kitchenette.
It was such a pleasure to enjoy the little extras like free wifi, free breakfast in the morning, happy hour in the evening, a fun pool and wonderful hot tub!
The staff was friendly and helpful; the other guests were friendly and nice.
Big Ruby's is just off Duval Street and centrally located to anywhere we needed to go in Old Town Key West. Shops, restaurants, clubs, banks... everything just a short walk away.
Our room was near the back of the complex, furthest from Duval St., and generally very quiet except for the active roosters in the mornings.
It was a wonderful week in Key West at Big Ruby's. We are already starting our plans to return!

Room Tip: If you like fun and people, get a room near the pool area. If you like a bit more privacy and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DunedinDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Terndrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Charline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
Island City House Hotel
Island City House Hotel
#16 of 77 in Key West
1,039 reviews
0.4 mi away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#23 of 77 in Key West
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabana Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabana Inn Key West

Address: 413 Applerouth Ln, Key West, FL 33040-6534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $202 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabana Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cabana Inn, an oasis in the heart of Old Town Key West, one block from Duval Street. A historic conch estate with cottages meticulously converted to a modern and comfortable inn featuring the very best amenities including lush interior courtyards, lagoon pool, spacious in-ground Jacuzzi, large sun yard with treetop walkways and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cabana Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Ruby`s Hotel Key West
Big Rubys Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing