We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD A ROMANTIC WEEKEND AT LA TE DA”
Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I arrived to LA TE DA late Friday night and Chris waited for us to arrive to show us to our room (after 9:50PM). They gave us an upgraded room for the same price and let me tell you...it was fabulous! It was so clean and romantic! The next morning our breakfast was sooo great! Make sure to order the American b/c the potatoes are to die for! Each day our room was cleaned and the staff was so nice and friendly. The hotel itself is on the quieter side of Duval, but a very short walking distance from the crowded areas. Our dinner there was top notch and our waiter, Andrew, was super friendly and gave us great advice on where to go and what to do. Wanted a nice, fun, and romantic weekend away from the kids and our busy lives, and this was just what we were looking for. They are friendly, clean, and very accomodating. Great place to getaway for the weekend. THANK YOU LA TE DA!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambitiousgal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 544 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

$192.38 per night. Room way small. TV 19". Air conditioner could not be set below 72 degrees or it would freeze up.
The biggest problem was there is no parking at this hotel. They tell you to use street parking, which, after circling for 45 minutes, wasn't available. I asked for my money back and they gave me a full refund. I went 1 block away to a Best Western. Got a room twice as big for $75 less per night. TV 40" flat screen HD.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DrBob050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were not actually staying in the hotel but went daily for drinks & several meals until one of the guys behind the bar, an older than usual man, was so rude to us about the method of paying, wouldn't let us run a tab, said it was too busy, there were 8 people in the place at the time, he was also smoking behind the bar, very off putting, been in hundred of bars & hotels in the US over the last 15 or so years, this guy was the worst bar tender we have come across,apart from him a
super place. Pat Knight, Leeds UK

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We are Currently Still at the La Te Da, and must admit it has been by far the best Hotel that we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Do yourself a favor and stay here. We have traveled to three continents, and several countries. This place is a joy to come to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willnholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. They have a rather "colorful" party on Sunday afternoon, but after the festivities ended, the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The pool, though small, was open 7 x 24 since this is an adults only location. The included breakfast was excellent. The room we had was spacious, cool, and comfortable with the free WiFi convenience. It is at the quiet end of Duval and an easy walk (1/2 mile) to many of the bars and restaurants that provide a great time. Parking is the only issue but we were lucky enough to find a spot just around the corner (not metered and free) several times. The bar is cozy and relaxing as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhcopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We loved this place! If you want to experience the true spirit of Key West in style, this is the place. Service was top notch, our room was clean and well furnished, and the ambiance can not be beat! We enjoyed the hassle -free breakfast about four steps out our door every morning, and after cruising all the crazy night spots we relaxed in the lounge to awesome jazz music every night. The breakfast, lunch and dinners were excellent. CLASSY! One tip however; dont try to nap on a Sunday afternoon; the "Tea Dance" is a LOUD PARTY! Dont stay here if you want internet, room service, a gym, or business center. This is FUN place, no work allowed!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeanilb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Stayed here 3 nights with my boyfriend and immediately upon arrival we were very pleased with how helpful and welcoming the staff was. It's not a luxury resort but it's an incredible deal for what you get. The room was very quaint, a bit small and outdated but you don't go to key west to spend all day in your room. If you're planning to stay in your room the whole time and spend double the amount a night then choose a resort down the block (southern most resort is beyond gorgeous and also $400 a night) . The pool was nice and relaxing, again, a bit small, but there was no one else around so it was very nice having it all to ourselves. The drinks at the bar are amazing, and cannot rave enough about the FREE breakfast. The location is perfect, you're in the heart of it all but at the nicer, quieter part of town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieQtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.3 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $252 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Te Da Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaTeDa offers 15 guestrooms in a vibrant Key West style atmosphere. The whole property has been recently renovated by new owners. LaTeDa Features - A full cooked to order is complementary for all hotel guests. - Nightly piano Bar with live entertainment - Cabaret theater - Terrace bar with Duval St view. Note: LaTeDa does not offer any clothing optional areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing