We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, very noisy”
Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, very noisy”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It's a nice party hotel, but not for rest.
The piano bar is great, the tea party also great, good restaurant and bar, but youmust be in the party, because rest or sleep will be imposible at party/restaurant/bar time.
Don't take wrong, it is a really nice place, do your party here and sleep in other place...

Room Tip: avoid rooms near restaurant, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudioGustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    148
    28
    22
    15
See reviews for
31
302
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

First time staying in Key West and I know prices at alot of the hotels and inns are very high this time of year. The rates are reasonable here but I guess the old saying is true that you get what you pay for. We stayed in a poolside king room. The room was very small and very basic. I wasn't expecting luxury but was expecting to be comfortable and that was not the case. The rooms needs to be updated and renovated. The furnishings are very old and the walls are bare and drab. The A/C only goes to 70 and doesnt really keep the room and bathroom cool enough for my liking. The bathroom was very small and basic and again needs to updated. My biggest problem was the bed - they put those waterproof liners on them which makes sleeping to me very hot and uncomfortable. In addition, the sheets and duvet were tired and low quality (not 400 thread count as advertised or maybe there were 10 years ago). I liked the french doors that opened up to the pool area but there are visible openings to the outside on the doors allowing mosquitos to get through. The staff was great and loved the piano bar and outdoor dining area. Maybe other rooms were better but this one wasn't the greatest. I hope the new owner invests some money into restoring and renovation. This could be such a great place to stay - it does have the Key West charm and awesome location!

Room Tip: Maybe get the luxury rooms for better quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I just adore this place and the people who make it so great. It's not perfect but if I wanted perfect I would of stayed at some snooty stuffy cookie-cutter hotel. La Te Da has everything wrapped up in this cozy little resort: nice rooms, clean pool, white linen cloth Al fresco dining with engaging service staff. The Sunday Tea Party was a blast! Gourmet breakfast. Delicious lunch reasonably priced. Two bars: one outside on Duval St. and a piano bar inside. I did not get a chance to see the Cabaret Show. Best part: location, location, location!!!

We had the room at the end of the pool, king size bed and private bath. Dated but clean! Included a refrigerator. The curtains were not room darkening and that caused a little bit of a problem falling asleep.

I have recommend this hotel to others and will return to stay on my next visit.
Thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocracoke
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at La Te Da for 5 nights and enjoyed it immensely. Lots of laughs and good interactions with all staff. One early morning as our group prepared to leave for the Dry Tortuga boat, I needed scissors for a tag on a new shirt. At 6:15 AM a lovely staff member told me "to wait right here" and I did. He returned with scissors and saved the day. Fine breakfasts included. Sitting every afternoon at the bar is the BEST place to enjoy a drink and people watch. Room was fine and the rates can't be beat--and right on Duval Street--perfection! Stay here, you won't be disaapointed!

Room Tip: we stayed upstairs in room 21, it was a bit loud late at night as it is above the bar but there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caffeineisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Never stayed there but have had great breakfasts there over the past two years that we have visited Key West.

We have also had drinks in the bar and it is a great spot to watch the world pass by with a gin and tonic.

Service is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spainagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I go to keywest every year for our anniversary and one of his friends recommended this hotel to us this time around. I cannot express to you how amazing it was. I think this is our new favorite spot. Seriously this little quaint bed and breakfast has everything you need all in one spot, so if you don't feel like ever leaving the hotel you don't have to! The rooms are beautiful and so quiet. It's adults only, so you don't have to worry about any noise. I know adults can make noise as well :) But at night it was so quiet and peaceful. Almost every night there is some sort of entertainment. Every night we were there, there was a man playing a guitar or singing at the piano. The ambiance was so relaxing. The hotel also has a restaurant that is by the pool and the food is really good!! There is also cabaret shows on certain nights as well. First night we got in, we were tired so we just ate at the bar and the food was delish. The entire staff is super friendly and honestly we checked in and never heard from them again. They actually treated us like responsible adults!!!! :) I will be staying here again!! Keep up the good work because you guys are doing something right!!!

Room Tip: we chose the second floor....you have no pedestrian traffic and you hear nothing! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellabee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for our anniversary and decided to stay here for a few nights. The front desk was very helpful and made us feel right at home. We payed extra for the deluxe room and were very pleased. The room was at the rear of the property and made for a private ambiance. We had drinks at the bar and the bartender Jason was perfect. The location was perfect for us because we found parking and rented an electric car from a place that is two blocks over. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Property: La Te Da Hotel
Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Te Da Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaTeDa offers 15 guestrooms in a vibrant Key West style atmosphere. The whole property has been recently renovated by new owners. LaTeDa Features - A full cooked to order is complementary for all hotel guests. - Nightly piano Bar with live entertainment - Cabaret theater - Terrace bar with Duval St view. Note: LaTeDa does not offer any clothing optional areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing