We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Key West stay at La Te Da”
Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa,
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our Key West stay at La Te Da”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My sister and I took a trip to Key West for her birthday. After reviewing hotels we decided to
stay at La Te Da on Duvall Street because of the great reviews. We had a very nice room right off the outside dining area. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge because it was a handicapped room. The morning breakfast was included in the price of the room. Wow, what a wonderful breakfast!! We enjoyed our stay and I would go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    148
    28
    22
    15
See reviews for
30
302
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tally
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

ok behind the tall green mangroves . behind a high white picket fence in the middle of a busy urban conch republic, lies a peaceful retreat .. an oasis of calm and shelter that feels a thosand miles away from key west right in the middle of it ,., i love this place calm quiet relaxing unassuming tranquil,, ahhh la te da is right

Room Tip: closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Managed to squeeze away for a one night stay and we were very happy with the whole place. Sure, it's an older place, but it was clean, comfortable, and suprisingly quiet. We had breakfast here on our last trip the Key West and found the staff friendly and entertaining which is what brought us back. Value for the price was exceptional, especially when you throw in breakfast. Service was really well done at every turn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Its been a VERY long time since the rooms have been updated, The bathrooms were , to say the least, gross! They do a great job as a restaurant. Excellent food and drinks but once you get past the bar and to the hotel area, it hasn't been updated ever. They could charge more if they put some money in the rooms because it's a great location on Duval and people would pay it. Oh yea and we had bugs in our room. We think they were termites.... gross!

Room Tip: Don't stay there. Eat or drink there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroadam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Recently went to the cabaret and enjoyed every minute of it. We loved the atmosphere, and the venue was small enough to fit everyone but keep you up close and personal. I don't know how the wait staff does it, but the drinks came quickly and efficiently. After the performance, which was amazing, we went downstairs intending to leave for the evening. No chance! Debra and Patrick were singing some great jazz and blues tunes and we just couldn't leave. They were full of life and interacting with the crowd and made us all feel welcome. Debra belted out a song that got everyone dancing and no one wanted to leave. We found out that they will be summering in Provincetown and will look them up for an encore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtotravel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for five nights recently and had a great time. It's been a while since the place was updated, but it has lots of character, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast each morning was really good. The bathroom set up in our room (Room 26, two queen beds) was a little funky - vanity in the room, separate room for the toilet, and another separate room for the very large whirlpool tub with shower head. The large mirror on the tub room wall was a little unnerving and the beds a bit hard for my taste, but the room was beautiful with hard wood floors, twin French doors, and a private porch. The location is nice, an easy walk to the fun loud stuff on Duval Street but not in the thick of things so much that it's too loud to sleep. We'd happily come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are away from the piano bar and cabaret and are pretty quiet. Spring for the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coingeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is our 7th straight year at the La Te Da and this place is like an old friend and we look forward to coming back year after year! We stay in room #33 which is a standard room with king bed. The room is comfy and suits our needs which is a nice place to sleep and relax after being out and about in town all day. The free breakfast is awesome with choices of eggs, french toast and fruit and all are fantastic. The bar and pool are great and the staff is top notch! If your looking for a newer property with lots of emenities, then this hotel might not work for you. If you want a real feel of KW, then you will love this place like we do!

Room Tip: Get up early and enjoy a cuban coffee at Ana's at South and Simonton, 2 blocks away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1311964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Property: La Te Da Hotel
Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Te Da Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaTeDa offers 15 guestrooms in a vibrant Key West style atmosphere. The whole property has been recently renovated by new owners. LaTeDa Features - A full cooked to order is complementary for all hotel guests. - Nightly piano Bar with live entertainment - Cabaret theater - Terrace bar with Duval St view. Note: LaTeDa does not offer any clothing optional areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing