We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!”

High Stakes Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treat yourself to a one of a kind fishing experience in Key West Florida. High Stakes Charters offers a 53' Striker Sportfishing vessel. A/C, twin engines, tournament grade tackle, 2 staterooms, 2 bathrooms, full service galley and a spacious lounge area with leather couches. High Stakes is located at Oceanside Marina which is on the south side of the island. This means we are closer to the fishing grounds allowing you more time fishing the beautiful crystal clear blue water of the Gulf Stream. Our professional crew with 35 years combined fishing experience work extremely hard to catch Blue Marlin, Sailfish, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Black fin Tuna, Yellowtail Snapper, Grouper, a vast variety of sharks and much, much more.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The best Charter fishing trip ever!! My husband and I are both from Louisiana and have enjoyed fishing in the gulf, and in the marsh areas in our home state. BUT..... Nothing can compare to the great experience we had on Sunday, June 1, 2014.

Great Crew with Captain Jason at the helm and Don taking care of our first time deep sea fishing experience. They were a great team!! We are planning a return trip same time next year. Oh, did I mention the boat?? It was pristine!! AND the fishing....AWESOME!!

We highly recommend a day of deep sea fishing with the High Stakes Charter crew.
Thank you

Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner/Captain at High Stakes Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is much appreciated. It allows us to provide a better experience. It was a pleasure to spend the day with you. I can't wait to do it again. Hope to see you again in the near future.

-High Stakes Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for High Stakes Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent the day with my wife and sons aboard the High Stakes yesterday. Capt.Jason and Don were professional and great to spend the day with. You want to have a good time and catch some quality fiesh, give these guy's a try. In fact, we had such a goo time, going out again tomorrow.

Tim E.

Thank timothy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner/Captain at High Stakes Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to spend the day with you. I can't wait to do it again. Hope to see you again in the near future.

-High Stakes Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We went out with Capt Jason & Don and had an epic first time deep sea fishing! We couldn't have asked for a better crew and boat to take us out. We caught Mahi, black fin tuna, and even a barracuda. Followed Dons recommendation for a place in town that would cook our catch of the day and enjoyed every bite! Would definitely book another trip in the future!

Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner/Captain at High Stakes Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you guys for the review! I hope this was the first of many trips with you guys. I had really fun spending the day with you. Can't wait to do it again. Take care.

-High Stakes Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went deep sea fishing for the first time with Captain Jason and Jarrett on May 26, 2014 We were a group of 4 and we were very impressed. Jason took us to where there were fish. Jarrett was constantly checking the lines, and they both were on top of noting that a fish was on and bringing it in. Both of them were very friendly and fun to talk with. They made us feel comfortable. Jarrett is a very hard worker, and he did an excellent job cleaning all of the fish--16 Mahi Mahi! My husband also caught a sailfish that was about 6'. He was very happy! Thanks again, Jason and Jarrett!

Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner/Captain at High Stakes Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the review guys! It was our pleasure to take you fishing. Hope to see you guys again next year. Take care.

High Stakes Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of fishing with Jason and Jarrett today may 20th
We had the best time! These guys really know there stuff! They really got on top of the fish quick and we caught fish all day ( I think 25 total!!!) 2 over 43"! They were knowledgable and professional and most importantly just great REAL guys!! I highly recommend them and for sure when we come back there is no other boat we want to be on!!!

Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner/Captain at High Stakes Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. It was a true pleasure to spend the day with you. Hope we get to see you again in the near future. Take care!

-High Stakes Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Stakes Charters also viewed

 

Been to High Stakes Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing