We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Fishing”

High Stakes Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treat yourself to a one of a kind fishing experience in Key West Florida. High Stakes Charters offers a 53' Striker Sportfishing vessel. A/C, twin engines, tournament grade tackle, 2 staterooms, 2 bathrooms, full service galley and a spacious lounge area with leather couches. High Stakes is located at Oceanside Marina which is on the south side of the island. This means we are closer to the fishing grounds allowing you more time fishing the beautiful crystal clear blue water of the Gulf Stream. Our professional crew with 35 years combined fishing experience work extremely hard to catch Blue Marlin, Sailfish, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Black fin Tuna, Yellowtail Snapper, Grouper, a vast variety of sharks and much, much more.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“First Time Fishing”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went to Key West for a bachelor party for my buddy during Presidents Day weekend. We chose the half day fishing trip and turned it into the 3/4 day. We had a great time Captain Jason and Don. I ended up catching a nurse shark during our trip and the party as a whole caught a decent number of fish. This fishing trip was the highlight of our time in Key West. I will definitely be fishing with High Stakes every time I go back to Key West.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner at High Stakes Charters, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure to spend the day with you guys. I look forward to our next adventure on the open ocean!

-High Stakes Charters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    2
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Day In Key West”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Celebrated our 30th Anniversary on High Stakes Charters. Capt Don and Capt Jason have knowledge and experience second to none. They made the trip fun and enjoyable. I would encourage a full day to fish and enjoy the beautiful boat. I assure you that you will not be disappointed. Plan to go again on our next visit to Key West!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner at High Stakes Charters, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure to spend the day with you guys. I look forward to our next adventure on the open ocean!

-High Stakes Charters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent Time! Definitely going again!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was in town for a few days with a friend and we had planned to go out on January 16. Jason and Don were both amazing guys and made the trip a very fun and pleasurable one. The boat was very clean and very comfortable. The fishing was great and we each came back with a couple of fish that we got to enjoy for dinner later that night! If you are in the area or planning a trip down to Key West High Stakes Charters will be a great addition to your trip. We just got back last week and are already planning another trip back down to Key West and more specifically another great day on the water. Thanks again for the ride back to our hotel after the trip.See you guys soon!

Bill and Zbig

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner at High Stakes Charters, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure to spend the day with you guys. I look forward to our next adventure on the open ocean!

-High Stakes Charters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great fishing trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Capt Jason and Don were great guys to go fishing with! They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your experience and provide excellent customer service. The boat was great and we would definitely recommend taking a full day for the fishing trip! These guys are great to talk to and great to deal with - very enjoyable experience!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner at High Stakes Charters, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure to spend the day with you guys. I look forward to our next adventure on the open ocean!

-High Stakes Charters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Another great time out”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I just have to say that Capt Jason and Capt Don have to be the greatest charter boat capt in Key West. Not only do they get you on the fish, they are very knowledgable about the history of Key West. We are now planning to use High Stakes for the Marlin Tournament in July. Well worth the time and money.

Helpful?
Thank GammaTravelTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighStakesCharters, Owner at High Stakes Charters, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure to spend the day with you guys. I look forward to our next adventure on the open ocean!

-High Stakes Charters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Stakes Charters also viewed

 

Been to High Stakes Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing