We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasus International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$239
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
319
222
111
42
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
222
111
42
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationduval stcan't beat the locationstay there againfantasy festcontinental breakfast isper nightbars and restaurantswalking distance to everythingvisit key westsmall poolbagelsactionblockbartenderrates
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 747 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was located right in the center of all the action. It was also clean, had friendly staff, and was a good price. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to a friend. I also enjoyed the pool and patio area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

You hit the nail on the head! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such kind words. We hope to welcome you back again next year—or sooner!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been to Key West many times in my life, and the Pegasus is by far my favorite place to stay. It is located with-in walking distance to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is probably the best value I have seen on the island. The pool is really nice, and the view from the roof top deck is great for people watching. The ease of parking is a plus too. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

There's nothing better than being deemed "the best," especially by someone so familiar with Key West! On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to sing our praises, Annie. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year—or sooner!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It had nice clean rooms great bar by the pool that were sparkling the room service was excelent the staff was polite and egar to help the view of the room was great and the price was good i had a wonderful time and will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanncom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

It was lovely to meet you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words! We'll see you again soon.

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My review of the hotel is they have nice rooms everything is clean,staff was friendly plus the bar was near by also loved to pool and how pretty it was while I was there. All and all great place to stay I definitely will return and also bring my family with me next time

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmadden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Yes, our rooftop bar is a nice change of pace from the hustle of Duval! It was our pleasure to host your stay in Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel here on tripadvisor. The reviews were all true regarding the location and value. The room was small and dated but clean with everything you need, including hairdryer, microwave and frig. We scored it a 3 for service because part of the reason we choose this hotel was for the rooftop bar and snack bar everyone raved about in their reviews but it was not open at all the entire time we were there for 4 days. That was VERY disappointing to us because we are not typical "go out to party at the bar" type and we were looking forward to the smaller setting everyone described. The hot tub was wonderful and we enjoyed that a lot. So we do recommend this hotel just be aware all amenities might not be available.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrzygrl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We're so glad that TripAdvisor steered you in our direction! As you mentioned, this location just can't be beat—there's no better place to enjoy the waves and the fun of Key West nightlife! However, we're very sorry that our bar was closed during your stay, especially since you were so looking forward to checking it out. We should have been more clear, and we will certainly keep that in mind for our future guests. Still, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again next year—or sooner! Until then, thank you for the wonderful review.

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews