We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location! Best Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Woodhaven, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Location! Best Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been to Key West many times in my life, and the Pegasus is by far my favorite place to stay. It is located with-in walking distance to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is probably the best value I have seen on the island. The pool is really nice, and the view from the roof top deck is great for people watching. The ease of parking is a plus too. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
There's nothing better than being deemed "the best," especially by someone so familiar with Key West! On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to sing our praises, Annie. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year—or sooner!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    216
    104
    38
    47
See reviews for
84
327
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

It had nice clean rooms great bar by the pool that were sparkling the room service was excelent the staff was polite and egar to help the view of the room was great and the price was good i had a wonderful time and will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanncom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
It was lovely to meet you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words! We'll see you again soon.

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

My review of the hotel is they have nice rooms everything is clean,staff was friendly plus the bar was near by also loved to pool and how pretty it was while I was there. All and all great place to stay I definitely will return and also bring my family with me next time

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmadden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Yes, our rooftop bar is a nice change of pace from the hustle of Duval! It was our pleasure to host your stay in Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel here on tripadvisor. The reviews were all true regarding the location and value. The room was small and dated but clean with everything you need, including hairdryer, microwave and frig. We scored it a 3 for service because part of the reason we choose this hotel was for the rooftop bar and snack bar everyone raved about in their reviews but it was not open at all the entire time we were there for 4 days. That was VERY disappointing to us because we are not typical "go out to party at the bar" type and we were looking forward to the smaller setting everyone described. The hot tub was wonderful and we enjoyed that a lot. So we do recommend this hotel just be aware all amenities might not be available.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrzygrl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We're so glad that TripAdvisor steered you in our direction! As you mentioned, this location just can't be beat—there's no better place to enjoy the waves and the fun of Key West nightlife! However, we're very sorry that our bar was closed during your stay, especially since you were so looking forward to checking it out. We should have been more clear, and we will certainly keep that in mind for our future guests. Still, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again next year—or sooner! Until then, thank you for the wonderful review.

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice location, clean place, the staff was really friendly. It is a hotel that I will definitely go again. It was also really close to everything, we walked everywere. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendations, Maria! It was so nice to hear your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay at this hotel everytime we are in Key West. Love the location. Walking distance to everything in old town. They also have a nice parking lot to keep your car. Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean. Love the pool deck and bar area. Nice place to relax. We have enjoyed our stay here many times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmd1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It's always nice to welcome back a familiar face! Thanks for making us your Key West headquarters, and for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. We're looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and myself recently stayed at the Pegasus International Hotel. I was saddened that I had to leave to return to work. We travel quite frequently, and our stay at Pegasus was our best hotel experience yet.

Upon arrival, staff was warm, friendly and full of helpful information. Staff made our stay enjoyable, as well as made us feel special and at home. Our room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.

Our bed was so comfortable that we asked staff where we could purchase a similar bed for our home. With the assistance of staff, my husband was able to purchase a similar mattress when we returned home.

The pool was very well maintaned. Clean. We had an excellent experience at Pegasus International Hotel and the location couldn't be any better.

This is an "absolute must stay." We are looking forward to returing to the Pegasus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
With the gorgeous views and great location, we can't blame you for not wanting to leave! It sounds like you had a wonderful time here in Key West, and we're so happy that we were a part of it. Thank you very much, Jean. We'll see you soon!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.2 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.2 mi away
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Property: Pegasus International Hotel
Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing