We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Location with Good Accomodations and Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Springfield, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location with Good Accomodations and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel offered a perfect location to our Key West visit. It provided good accomodations with reasonable prices. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Be sure to visit the poolside lounge, it is like having your own backyard pool and bar, and Gary at the bar was very friendly and helpful. However, even with gratuity, housekeeping was not inline with the rest of the services i.e. papers left on floor around wastebaskets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We're so glad that we made you feel at home, but it's disappointing that housekeeping was not up to our standards. We will speak with them immediately in an effort to keep issues like this to a minimum. Still, we appreciate your kind words, and we'd love to have you back next time you're in town! Thanks again, Bryan!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    215
    101
    34
    42
See reviews for
78
321
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel has a very good location, on Duval st. The rooms are ok, good size, clean, although a bit old.
The biggest inconvenient is that rooms are really really noisy... I couldn’t sleep before 2.30am because of the downstairs bar noise. I know that is a risk when you stay near Duval St. Bud exactly for that reason, because of the noise there always is in Duval, the hotel should have better noise reduction. It should have soundproof windows.
Apart of this, the staff is very unfriendly, unhelpful and rude. When I complain about the noisy room the reception woman just laugh at my complaining!!.
Breakfast is really basic. Some coffee, muffin and little more. The Breakfast room is just an apart in the reception...2 or 3 small tables.

Room Tip: If you care about noise and good sleeping don't stay here. Better choose any other hotel in near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We're sorry to hear that you walked away with a poor impression. We are always happy to move our guests to a room that will better suit their needs, and we should have handled your complaints in a more professional manner. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies, and rest assured that your feedback will be of great aid as we work to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave it.

Best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Woah! For the money we paid, this would be very hard to be beat in Key West. We were right on Duval Street, our room and the entire hotel was very clean and comfortable, there's a pool on the roof, there's a balcony where you can look out onto Duval Street from the roof,... I want to live here. They have a lot for parking down the street and is included with the price of your room.

I guess if I had to complain about something, it would be that they were under construction outside by the sidewalk. But they were working to make the place even nicer and who can complain about that. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I think our room was #201 and was right on the street and on the corner. I'd try and get that ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We would love to have you again! From our pool to our ideal location, there's no better place to enjoy your time in Key West. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind words with fellow travelers. We'll see you next time you're looking for some time away!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed in several places in Key West, and I know accommodations can vary tremendously. This hotel is in a great location if you want to do Old Town and Duval Street. It is at the corner of Duval and Southard, and you can walk to anything. I found the staff members to be helpful, and some were especially so. The rooftop pool and patio area were very nice. The bed was comfortable as well.

On the ok side, I got the feeling the owners were trying to watch every penny. They served breakfast from 6-9am. Who gets up at 6am in Key West? Coffee wasn't available after 9am, and there were no coffeemakers in the rooms. The breakfast was very basic, which was ok. When we arrived, there was one bottled water, and it was never replaced in our 4 day visit. The rooftop bar had red wine, white wine, beer, and vodka. There was no rum! I understand they had some premix stuff, but it seemed lacking. The bathroom had limited space to store things. There was a shelf over the sink, but it was mounted at a slant so things rolled off.

Overall, if location and basic comfort are adequate, this hotel is fine. I will probably not stay here again because for a few dollars more, I can have a few more comforts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyvet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, it seems that we are in need of a few revisions. However, we are currently in the process of improving for our guests, and are confident that the maintenance we have in mind will allow us to better attend to their needs. We will keep your comments in mind as we move forward as well. Thank you again. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business.

Best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

this is one of the best hotel that ever stay in key west.clean 100% and friendly staff,thank you for evething an d i'll see you soon.and i'll will tell everyone if want to have a a grat time and place to stay in key west visit pegasus hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We're proud to be your new Key West headquarters! Thank you for staying with us, Walter, and for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well-worth the money we money. It was a great location in Key West. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room was very clean, comfortable, and we truly felt like comfortable in this hotel. If I ever go back to Key West, this is the place I'll be staying at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Glad we could help you feel at home, Nicole! We'd love to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Pegasus Hotel was clean, comfortable. and convienient. The location is perfect for doing Duval street.Right in the middle of it all , with close-by , off street parking for an additional $10,00 a night. The rooftop area is pretty. We had breakfast there overlooking Duval street. the Hot tub was clean ,not as hot as i would have liked, but nice. pool is small, clean , pretty. Unfortunately , the rooftop bar/tapas restaurant was closed during our stay, but it looked good..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeSmellTasteTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Lynn & Kevin,

It was so nice to meet both of you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Key West.

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.2 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Property: Pegasus International Hotel
Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing