We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location with Good Accomodations and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel offered a perfect location to our Key West visit. It provided good accomodations with reasonable prices. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Be sure to visit the poolside lounge, it is like having your own backyard pool and bar, and Gary at the bar was very friendly and helpful. However, even with gratuity, housekeeping was not inline with the rest of the services i.e. papers left on floor around wastebaskets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks for staying with us! We're so glad that we made you feel at home, but it's disappointing that housekeeping was not up to our standards. We will speak with them immediately in an effort to keep issues like this to a minimum. Still, we appreciate your kind words, and we'd love to have you back next time you're in town! Thanks again, Bryan!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 737 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel has a very good location, on Duval st. The rooms are ok, good size, clean, although a bit old.
The biggest inconvenient is that rooms are really really noisy... I couldn’t sleep before 2.30am because of the downstairs bar noise. I know that is a risk when you stay near Duval St. Bud exactly for that reason, because of the noise there always is in Duval, the hotel should have better noise reduction. It should have soundproof windows.
Apart of this, the staff is very unfriendly, unhelpful and rude. When I complain about the noisy room the reception woman just laugh at my complaining!!.
Breakfast is really basic. Some coffee, muffin and little more. The Breakfast room is just an apart in the reception...2 or 3 small tables.

Room Tip: If you care about noise and good sleeping don't stay here. Better choose any other hotel in near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We're sorry to hear that you walked away with a poor impression. We are always happy to move our guests to a room that will better suit their needs, and we should have handled your complaints in a more professional manner. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies, and rest assured that your feedback will be of great aid as we work to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave it.

Best,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Woah! For the money we paid, this would be very hard to be beat in Key West. We were right on Duval Street, our room and the entire hotel was very clean and comfortable, there's a pool on the roof, there's a balcony where you can look out onto Duval Street from the roof,... I want to live here. They have a lot for parking down the street and is included with the price of your room.

I guess if I had to complain about something, it would be that they were under construction outside by the sidewalk. But they were working to make the place even nicer and who can complain about that. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I think our room was #201 and was right on the street and on the corner. I'd try and get that ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We would love to have you again! From our pool to our ideal location, there's no better place to enjoy your time in Key West. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind words with fellow travelers. We'll see you next time you're looking for some time away!

Regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed in several places in Key West, and I know accommodations can vary tremendously. This hotel is in a great location if you want to do Old Town and Duval Street. It is at the corner of Duval and Southard, and you can walk to anything. I found the staff members to be helpful, and some were especially so. The rooftop pool and patio area were very nice. The bed was comfortable as well.

On the ok side, I got the feeling the owners were trying to watch every penny. They served breakfast from 6-9am. Who gets up at 6am in Key West? Coffee wasn't available after 9am, and there were no coffeemakers in the rooms. The breakfast was very basic, which was ok. When we arrived, there was one bottled water, and it was never replaced in our 4 day visit. The rooftop bar had red wine, white wine, beer, and vodka. There was no rum! I understand they had some premix stuff, but it seemed lacking. The bathroom had limited space to store things. There was a shelf over the sink, but it was mounted at a slant so things rolled off.

Overall, if location and basic comfort are adequate, this hotel is fine. I will probably not stay here again because for a few dollars more, I can have a few more comforts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyvet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, it seems that we are in need of a few revisions. However, we are currently in the process of improving for our guests, and are confident that the maintenance we have in mind will allow us to better attend to their needs. We will keep your comments in mind as we move forward as well. Thank you again. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business.

Best,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

this is one of the best hotel that ever stay in key west.clean 100% and friendly staff,thank you for evething an d i'll see you soon.and i'll will tell everyone if want to have a a grat time and place to stay in key west visit pegasus hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We're proud to be your new Key West headquarters! Thank you for staying with us, Walter, and for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well-worth the money we money. It was a great location in Key West. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room was very clean, comfortable, and we truly felt like comfortable in this hotel. If I ever go back to Key West, this is the place I'll be staying at.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Glad we could help you feel at home, Nicole! We'd love to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Pegasus Hotel was clean, comfortable. and convienient. The location is perfect for doing Duval street.Right in the middle of it all , with close-by , off street parking for an additional $10,00 a night. The rooftop area is pretty. We had breakfast there overlooking Duval street. the Hot tub was clean ,not as hot as i would have liked, but nice. pool is small, clean , pretty. Unfortunately , the rooftop bar/tapas restaurant was closed during our stay, but it looked good..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeSmellTasteTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Lynn & Kevin,

It was so nice to meet both of you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Key West.

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,378 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $230 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing