We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold weather, but warm hearts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold weather, but warm hearts.”
Reviewed February 12, 2009

My husband and I, plus two dear friends stayed at both Author's Guesthouse and Alexander Palms Court for two and three nights. We wanted to get away from Michigan snow and cold weather. We had a fantastic mini vacation. Admittedly. the weather in Key West was a little chilly at times but the kindness and warmth from the innkeepers (Landon and Rick) and the entire staff ( Hi Tippi!) more than made up for the weather. I'm a clean nut so you can only imagine how happy I was when I realized I wasn't going to need to spray my Lysol that I always carry with me on my trips. The towels even smelled like Downey! We were truly comfortable. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you next year, Kathleen Burke-Brown Commerce Township, Michigan

  • Liked — The Key West ambience. This is not a hotel chain thank goodness.
  • Disliked — Maybe A little protein on the breakfast table. (hardboiled eggs and yogurt would have been a nice addition.)
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    106
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
77
226
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This is our second stay at Alexander Palms Court. We love the
location. When we arrived we turned in our rental car and spent
4 days walking to the sites. It is not far from the ocean/gulf and
a couple blocks from Duval Street. The owners are absolutely
wonderful. They know everything there is to know about Key
West and suggested some sites and restaurants all of which
were fabulous. When we go to Key West again we wouldn't
think of staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — Location and friendliness.
  • Disliked — Traffic.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2009

We go to the Keys every year in Jan. for an annual Bike ride. We have stayed in several other motels in the area. This year was acutally our second time at the Alexander Palms. We enjoyed it so much last year that we came back this year and rented all the rooms for our Wedding. Rick , Landon and the rest of the staff were so great!!!!. We actually got married in the courtyard. Everything was perfect. They were so good about assisting us in any way they could and made our wedding day a wonderful experience. We will be back again next year.

Tyna Conley

  • Liked — The set up of the rooms and courtyard and the staff working there
  • Disliked — Bathrooms were a little small
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyLadyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed at the Alexander Palms Court (APC) Jan 15th thru 18th 2009. Very nice place at a VERY reasonable price. The Rooms/Villas were clean, spacious and decorated nicely. The outside area with pool was awesome and inviting. Although I did not use the pool, we hung out there often as you would your own backyard. The best part of our stay at APC was the management team. They stopped by daily to just to say hi and make sure all was going well. Landon helped us out in a crunch - we needed to find a place to eat that would accommodate 15 at the last minute. Landon made it happen - thanks Landon!

I highly recommend APC if you’re heading down to the keys.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

A quiet place with a heated pool and a friendly staff close to all the best of Key West--That is Alexander Palms Court. We return every year to enjoy a week of relaxation around the pool and still have access to great restaurants, some shopping and the excitement of the island. It is a small, well kept motor court type building with beautiful vegitation, good pool furniture, an ample breakfast and a staff very helpful for your needs. It is quiet, intiment and small enough that you can meet other interesting guests aound the pool if you wish. It is within walking distance of all of Old Town Key West from one end of Duval Street to the other and is only 3 blocks off Duval. We have stayed in many places in Key West but this is the best we have enoyed. It is not fancy or elegant but very comfortable and the pool is heated and just refurbished. We have sent friends there and will continue to do so.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank norteant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Our family spent a wonderful post Christmas week in Key Largo and wanted to spend a few days in Key West to highlight our trip! After some searching we found Alexander Palms which was willing to accommodate a family of four (two adults, two teenagers) for a two day stay. The management was quite willing to take us for only two days (where others had refused us) and presented a very cozy, clean and self sufficient unit on the pool deck (everyone is on the pool deck but it was so nice stepping over a low wall and diving on in), answering all our questions and leaving us feeling comfortable and at home.

The resort was small and quaint, nicely presented with a pool, continental breakfast, a few blocks walk in either direction to the Key West beaches and within a couple of blocks of the south end of Duval street. Parking was available for our car and a security fence that locked each night added to the comfort level. Would we go back, absolutely this place would be first on our list if we can get the space after this review.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank canuckontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

This has a decent location a couple of blocks from the quiet end of Duval St. There was some free parking, and plenty of on-street parking. The free breakfast was maybe a little worse than the typical free breakfast. Very clean, the kitchenette was very convenient, and there was a decent amount of space. The folks at the desk were great. The major drawback was that sound really carried in general, so rambunctious kids in the pool early mornings or even calm adults chatting around the pool could be too noisy if you're a light sleeper. The walls were pretty thin.

  • Liked — Great service, kitchenette
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISRELite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#39 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#62 of 77 in Key West
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Property: Alexander Palms Court
Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing