We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a very cozy, quiet, clean and if you don't mind walking a well situated location. Rooms are clean and the property sports a salt water pool which we enjoy since our personal pool is salt also. They have bagels, fruits and juice in the morning at 8:30am. Not a lot of parking available even more so if you have an SUV. 1st come 1st serve but there is ample parking on the street. Mallory square is about a 40 minute walk ( sunset park). Just a word of advice for beach goers, " wear water shoes" because if its not seaweed then its rocks on the beaches which are both extremely unpleasant to walk on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you want to get away in true Key West style with some of your friends and not break the bank ... be completely casual and just have a good time .... it's a great, easy get-a-way, fun, rent your bikes and have a great time kind of place ... Carol and the rest of the staff are so sweet and happy to help you!! Late night poolside - fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffi818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I absolutely cannot say enough about this place! My boyfriend and I made our first trip to Key West for a wedding this past weekend and we were a bit nervous about staying at a random bed and breakfast we found online, but it was absolutely wonderful! The staff was super friendly (as well as the other guests), accessible and gave us a few great recommendations of places to go. Our flights ended up being delayed so we were in contact with the front desk a few times during the day and they were nothing but pleasant and accomodating each time we called. The rooms were bigger than we were expecting and very clean. The pool area is gorgeous. The price is also unbeatable (my boyfriend and I did a ton of research before selecting a place to stay as we are both on a budget). I literally have nothing negative to stay about this place, and when we go back to key west we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaB1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quaint little place far enough from the busy...but not far at all if you'd like to be busy. Small intimate pool area, morning continental breakfast. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Very clean rooms...very cool little mystic cove of pleasure. Would for surely stay here again, no questions asked!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spyderspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We loved Alexanders Palm Court was a great place to stay so relaxing and not far from any of the attractions, only a short walk to Duval Street. So nice to sit by the pool and jusyt relax. The staff was excellant, made suggestions as to unique and different places to eat and visit off the beaten path, Would love to go back as soon as we can

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weaverlady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wonderful location - close to Duval on the sleepy side of the island. Excellent staff and great accomodations. Heated pool which was unfortunately needed due to a late cold spell. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay here. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and perfect for a 5 night stay for 2 people. It's far enough away from Duval that you don't get a lot of noise but close enough to walk there. Ice & water machine was an extra bonus! Loved hanging out by the pool! Will def go back...can't wait!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Georgann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $217 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing