We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #34 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“perfect for us”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

at first glance i wondered if it was up to standered but we were greated by landon who put our minds at rest yes it is a little butlins but you get ehat you pay for in key west the room was small but compct and for me to enjoy anywhere it has to be clean and without bugs which it was the linen was clean and the only thing lacing was a safe so we had to carry our passports around with us for the three day stay but the breakfast served by the pool was really good the courtyard was lovely to sit around and there was a water cooler also beach towels were proved and a large bookcase with paperbacks we would definately stay here again if we were fortunate to beable to travel to key west again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueflintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    105
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
76
224
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a quick trip (2 nights) to Key West to be able to go to the Dry Tortugas National Park. We needed a place to sleep as we were not planning to spend any time at our lodging choice. This place was perfect for our needs. Landon checked us in and was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. He provided restaurant information, marked up our local map with key locations and gave us a great start. The room was small but very clean and the kitchen was a bonus. Pool and surroundings were beautiful and the location is easily walkable to everything. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last week. We have stayed on the Island many times. This hotel is small, quaint, clean . The rooms all have small kitchens, and are tastefully decorated in Key West fashion. The staff was friendly as were the fellow guest. The pool is heated which is a perk in February .Louies is 1 block away and the Southern Most Bar and Beach are 2 blocks. This end of the Island is quieter yet still walkable to all the fun things to see and do.

Room Tip: All the rooms open overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

While the rooms are extremely small and outdated, the service was very good. Breakfast in the courtyard was ample, with a nice variety for a continental meal. The office staff was exceptional, helping us to plan our visit and print our boarding passes. The pool was very nice and warm. Excellent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and was having a hard time finding a place to stay. By chance a woman suggested Alexander Palms Court. We decided to give it a try and booked it for seven days. When we arrived we were met by Sandy who showed us to our room. She and the rest of the staff are extriemly friendly and helpful. I will admit that the rooms may be dated, but the place was clean and had everything you needed. It gives you the feeling of the way Florida used to feel. You are close to all the action of Duval Street but far enough away to relax by the pool in a quiet surroundings. We would recommend Alexander Palms Court as we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place was awesome! Old Florida feel, terrazzo floors, kitchenette, and nicely decorated. Rooms are very spacious although the bathroom in our particular room was small. The room and bathroom were very clean and the location was very convenient. Loved it and will return as soon as we can. An added plus, they have return visitor incentives, rare for the Keys. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Alexander Palms is in a great Southernmost location. The WARM pool is the center of attention and is where everyone gathered with a fun Melrose Place vibe. The staff and guests were all super friendly. Tippi was so great - she directed us to the fun festivals in town and ordered our bikes to be delivered and picked up. Our double room was awesome - really clean and we had a little outside deck area. Hardly needed the kitchen as we enjoyed coffee/breakfast by the pool each morning. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaGaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#42 of 77 in Key West
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#62 of 77 in Key West
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Papa's Hideaway
Papa's Hideaway
#46 of 77 in Key West
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Property: Alexander Palms Court
Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing