We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last week. We have stayed on the Island many times. This hotel is small, quaint, clean . The rooms all have small kitchens, and are tastefully decorated in Key West fashion. The staff was friendly as were the fellow guest. The pool is heated which is a perk in February .Louies is 1 block away and the Southern Most Bar and Beach are 2 blocks. This end of the Island is quieter yet still walkable to all the fun things to see and do.

Room Tip: All the rooms open overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

While the rooms are extremely small and outdated, the service was very good. Breakfast in the courtyard was ample, with a nice variety for a continental meal. The office staff was exceptional, helping us to plan our visit and print our boarding passes. The pool was very nice and warm. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and was having a hard time finding a place to stay. By chance a woman suggested Alexander Palms Court. We decided to give it a try and booked it for seven days. When we arrived we were met by Sandy who showed us to our room. She and the rest of the staff are extriemly friendly and helpful. I will admit that the rooms may be dated, but the place was clean and had everything you needed. It gives you the feeling of the way Florida used to feel. You are close to all the action of Duval Street but far enough away to relax by the pool in a quiet surroundings. We would recommend Alexander Palms Court as we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place was awesome! Old Florida feel, terrazzo floors, kitchenette, and nicely decorated. Rooms are very spacious although the bathroom in our particular room was small. The room and bathroom were very clean and the location was very convenient. Loved it and will return as soon as we can. An added plus, they have return visitor incentives, rare for the Keys. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Alexander Palms is in a great Southernmost location. The WARM pool is the center of attention and is where everyone gathered with a fun Melrose Place vibe. The staff and guests were all super friendly. Tippi was so great - she directed us to the fun festivals in town and ordered our bikes to be delivered and picked up. Our double room was awesome - really clean and we had a little outside deck area. Hardly needed the kitchen as we enjoyed coffee/breakfast by the pool each morning. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaGaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I left a review all ready but I would like to add how friendly the staff is. Sandy was very accomodating and very friendly. She seems to enjoy her job and takes great pride in the establishment- she treated us as if we were in guests in her own home! Thanks again and see you next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our second stay at Alexander Palms Court. This is a great place to kick back and enjoy the conch lifestyle. Very friendly staff who go above and beyond to accomodate all types of requests. Staff and visitors become extended "family" in the place known as One Human Family! It is relaxing and interesting to sit around the pool during the daily, morning breakfast and also during the day. One is never quite sure where the art of conversation will journey when meeting new folks and listening to their stories. Love the vibe! Thanks again for a memorable stay! Defintely recommend ALEXANDER PALMS:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#53 of 77 in Key West
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#45 of 77 in Key West
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $189 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing