We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Alexander Palms is in a great Southernmost location. The WARM pool is the center of attention and is where everyone gathered with a fun Melrose Place vibe. The staff and guests were all super friendly. Tippi was so great - she directed us to the fun festivals in town and ordered our bikes to be delivered and picked up. Our double room was awesome - really clean and we had a little outside deck area. Hardly needed the kitchen as we enjoyed coffee/breakfast by the pool each morning. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaGaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 458 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I left a review all ready but I would like to add how friendly the staff is. Sandy was very accomodating and very friendly. She seems to enjoy her job and takes great pride in the establishment- she treated us as if we were in guests in her own home! Thanks again and see you next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our second stay at Alexander Palms Court. This is a great place to kick back and enjoy the conch lifestyle. Very friendly staff who go above and beyond to accomodate all types of requests. Staff and visitors become extended "family" in the place known as One Human Family! It is relaxing and interesting to sit around the pool during the daily, morning breakfast and also during the day. One is never quite sure where the art of conversation will journey when meeting new folks and listening to their stories. Love the vibe! Thanks again for a memorable stay! Defintely recommend ALEXANDER PALMS:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my second stay at Alexander Palms and it was just as amazing as my first visit! As a single woman traveling alone, I felt safe and welcome at all times. The staff was so friendly, warm, fun, and helpful. The location is perfect; close enough to Duval, but still quite and tucked away. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I was upgraded upon arrival (what a nice surprise!). The pool is warm and clean. I can't wait to book another stay! Thank you, Alexander Palms!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have been staying at Alexanders Palms for 6 years for our Key West winter vacation. We love it. We look forward to coming back every year. The staff are all friendly, accomadating and helpful. The pool is great and always WARM. We look forward to the breakfast around the pool every morning and meeting the other guests. The location is great, in walking distance to Duval, great resturants and Higgs Beach. Our favorite room is #5 its clean and comfortable, our home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as our friends were getting married at the Casa Marina and we wanted a place a bit more affordable. It was perfectly located for what we wanted, and we had a really pleasant experience staying here. It is within walking distance of Duval street and Southernmost point. The parking was fine (not sure if it was capacity but we never had a problem getting a spot out front). We were greeted by an exceptionally nice person and allowed to check in early which was a blessing as we were very tired. The weekend we stayed was very quiet--all the guests were just there relaxing and there was never any problem with noise from them or the street. The pool was cute, the breakfast a nice touch, and I felt very at-home here. It is certainly not new or modern, and for those people who want brand new, shiny, fancy accommodations this is not the place for you. Everything was very clean, and while the bathroom was small, the shower was nice and there was not a speck of dirt on anything. It was exactly what we wanted, was very affordable, and the service was outstanding. A great value for Key West, and we will certainly be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I don't want to suggest this wonderful place because then it won't be a secret anymore! Cute, comfortable and not a big box hotel thank goodness. Tippy greated us with her awesome smile and made us feel at home. Nice small private property right in the heart of old town! Nice pool and all the rooms surround it. The only bad thing is we have to go back to Washington now. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candyandrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $217 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing