We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the sunset cruise. Awesome experience.”

Glass Bottom Boat Discovery Tour
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did the sunset cruise. Awesome experience.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The view of the coral reef was nice. The boat and the bathroom was nice and clean. They offered us some snacks, drinks and also champagne at sunset. Nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank WWPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    36
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Glass Bottom Disappointment”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pay attention to the ho-hum reviews this tourist attraction receives...then you won't be disappointed! We paid $80 + tax + parking for the trip, expecting a lot more interesting underwater sites--esp. exotic fish. What we saw could have been seen in a tropical fish store, and we would have paid a lot less! Just a lot of coral and description of this from knowledgeable narrator...but who cares! Spend the money on beers at Sloppy Joes and tips for entertainers at Mallory Square at sunset, which are both true Key West attractions!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We took the sunset Glass Bottom Boat cruise. Were hoping to see lots of different fish, maybe a turtle or dolphin. All we saw was coral...and not sure if it was the color of the glass bottom or just the water, but everything looked the same color. The sunset was beautiful....not a trip we would take again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got engaged on the boat!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We just got engaged on Sunday night during the sunset cruise! The sky was crystal clear, as well as the water! We saw a shark and many little schools of fish! While the boat was moving we got to sit in the front of the top deck and the view was great!

It was his first time ever being on a boat and he's in love! After we got the champagne he proposed to me and once we docked we talked about how perfect that trip was and neither of us stopped smiling from the moment that we got on until the time we got off!

The staff was so nice to us! Every single staff member on the boat congratulated us and made this event perfect! Thanks so much guys!!!

Helpful?
Thank caseygraves4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice if you cant get wet....”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was 7 months pregnant when visiting Key west and didnt want to do anything to sporty so we settle on that excursion, it is a nice experience if you want a gentle introduction to the underwater world. The guide narrating was nice and informative but if you can snorkell or dive, I would recommend to do that instead and you would have much more fun... If the sea is nice, it would be fun for Grandma and the young kids

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank frenchiemomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Bottom Boat Discovery Tour also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing