We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Professional organization” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eaton Bikes

Eaton Bikes
Ranked #59 of 284 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle rental, repair and retail.
Island Height, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Professional organization”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I rented two bikes for a week, the bikes were in excellent condition. We had a reservation and the bikes were available when we arrived. We had an early flight and they were ahppy to come and pick the bikes up at our rental, could not be easier.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    37
    5
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rent your bike here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our second trip to KW this year (2012) and both times rented bikes from Eaton's. They have excellent service and are reasonably priced. Forget about renting a car in KW, you really don't need it.

Our second trip there were 6 of us, and since my husband and I arrived first, we just gave them the reservation names and they brought all 6 of them at one time so we were ready to go. We will definitely use Eaton's again for our trip next year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank femalepetrolhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“only way to get around Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stopped here as they were only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I am so happy I did. Great bike, frendly, helpful personal. The daily rate was reasonable and when I stopped in to add a day to my rental all they did was ask a name and I was done. Check in was just a easy. They asked if i needed to be dropped off somewhere. They would have picked it up at the hotel for no extra charge.
just a very smooth operation. I will never use any other when I am in Key West.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chajek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good way to see Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We rented bikes from here since it was so close to our hotel. They are basic bikes with no gears. It comes with a lock, lights, and helmet.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Avoid this shop!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The owner Chris knows nothing about bike repair. I was charged double the amount I was quoted by the staff. All I wanted was my coaster break fixed and my chain tightened. $70 later left me riding a bike with a limp. When I went back, they told me it was the tire not the wheel and that I need a new tire. I said thanx. I'll go find a real bike shop for that. What the hell did that $70 get me?? Porked....

Helpful?
Thank SouthernMostJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eaton Bikes also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Eaton Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing