We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a wonderful location. It is like a hidden garden off Duval Street. The location is in proximity to restaurants, shops, and cafes, but away just enough for privacy. The guesthouse offers a nice continental breakfast and happy hour. Although I was traveling alone, I would recommend Andrew's Inn and Garden Cottages for couples. I would also stay here again the next time I visit Key West.

Room Tip: Great rooms! Each has a theme. I stayed in the Paris Room, which overlooked the pool. It was clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidDRSlemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 498 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great place to stay, hidden away just off Duval Street. Staff are excellent and very helpful.
Nice breakfast and great happy hour. Rooms very clean and spacious. We will definitely stay here again when we go to Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our suite was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate but the happy hour each evening was welcome and relaxing after a day of sight seeing. Prices in Key West for drinks can be high so the happy hour was a huge bonus. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedeasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We've stayed in a lot of places in Key West and this is one of the best! Spacious, clean, comfortable queen bed, galley kitchen with a full size refridge, nice size deck with 2 person jacuzzi. Convenient location. Book early for this one cause it is often booked. My only gripe would be a bit pricey, but considering you can cook some meals here and save money helps offset the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmoho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have stayed here several times over several years, you would never know you are only a half a block from romping Duval Street. So quiet and relaxed. This is a wonderful place to stay! We love the Roma room, the breakfast and Happy Hour. You will love this place. We would never consider staying anywhere else when we come to Key West. Tom is a great host. I cannot think of one single negative thing to say about the Andrews Inn.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently (Dec 2013) visited for our honeymoon. Andrew's Inn is close to EVERYTHING! We didn't even ride bikes, just enjoyed walking. Clean, comfortable rooms, awesome staff. They were soooo helpful, being that it was our first time in KW. Breakfast and a laid back, happy hour made it even better! We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mango Hideaway, the perfect retreat, private deck and hot tub! Very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

In the heart of everything but secluded and restful. Great hosts and accommodations. My visit from Dec 16 to the 20th was my third stay at the Inn and I'll definitely be back. Only problem encountered was we wanted one of the larger rooms and although we booked back in June the only room available was a small one. Nonetheless, it was pretty, clean and comfortable. Weather was great so we didn't need to spend much time in the room itself but enjoyed the grounds and meeting the other guests who are also regulars at the Inn. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well all 4 nights. I could go on and on about why we love this place but space and time is limited.

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed another fabulous stay at Andrews Inn! We will do our best to reserve a larger room for you on your 4th visit! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#19 of 77 in Key West
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#15 of 77 in Key West
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 0 Whalton Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $262 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW OWNERSHIP:FULLY UPGRADED Superbly situated down a shady lane just off Duval Street and bordering on the Hemingway House. The magical Key West sites, restaurants and bars, art galleries, shops and beaches are just a short walk or bike ride away. With both B&B Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet of warm and cold delights, champagne and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing