We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The center piece of a very nice vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Piedmont
2 reviews
“The center piece of a very nice vacation”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The inn itself had a cozy, comfortable feel with it's setting and location. I would recommend the inn to anyone, and will look to stay there again on my next trip to Key West.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Tom, Nancy, Lisa & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    76
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
337
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at Andrews Inn for 3 nights. This was our 1st time in Key West and we made the right choice on where to stay. Small, private yet comfortable. There was a problem with the central A/C just prior to our arrival, but the owners & staff went out and purchased a window unit for our room. Of course, this happened late in the afternoon, but they did not leave until they were sure that we and the other guests effected were comfortable.
The nightly cocktail hour was perfect to meet other guests if you wanted to, or you could sit on your private deck. The full breakfast poolside was very convenient and a perfect way to start the day. Walked or used the available bikes to get around to the attractions. Owners & Staff had plenty of recommendations and info (including discount certificates) on things to do, where to eat.
Some of our fellow guests were there for their 4th and 5th time. They all love the rooms and would not stay anywhere else while in Key West. We will be back !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADM1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
There are many options when planning your vacation and we truly appreciate you choosing Andrews Inn for your accommodations on your first trip to Key West! Our little Island has so much to offer and we are happy to assist our guests in making the most of their time here. Our goal at Andrews Inn is to make you feel like a local, from our laid back feel, to our daily poolside happy hour, to restaurant recommendations and directions. Thank you for being so understanding while we resolved the issue with the A/C. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and we will always go out of our way to make that happen. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back the next time you need to get away!
Many Thanks,
Tom, Nancy & Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my 4th stay with the Andrew's Inn. I won't stay anywhere else. We stayed in the Treetop Studio this time. Great location, tucked back in the neighborhood enough that it is nice and quiet but still convenient to everything. Recommend renting bikes, great way to get around the island. Can't wait until our next visit and stay at Andrew's Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingram75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you continuing to choose Andrews Inn as your “inn” of choice in Key West! So glad you enjoyed the privacy of our Treetop Studio this visit, and we agree that bikes are the best way to get around the Island. Thank you for making us part of your trip once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Warm Regards,
Tom, Nancy & Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampaflorida
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just home from a 4 day stay at what has to be one of America's top 10 bed and breakfasts, the Andrews Inn. The location was perfect the accommodations were perfect and Tom, Nancy (owners) and Lisa (the Manager) could not have been any more hospitable or helpful. Our room overlooked Ernest Hemingway's estate (how cool was that!) and the courtyard near the pool was the perfect place for breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening. We have stayed in B & Bs all over the country and this had to be our most enjoyable experience. We hope to make it an annual trek to the Keys and we will definitely stay at the Andrews Inn. On a scale of one to ten our stay was a 12. Thanks to Tom, Nancy and Lisa for making it such a fantastic stay! Mike and Dottie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Mike & Dottie,
WOW! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated everything Andrews Inn offers! Our staff aim to make each and every guest have the same great experience you did. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldly
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed in the Eyebrow house, 1 bedroom just off of Duvall street. Clean, quite and comfortable. You can see pix on their web site. Complementary cocktail hour every evening was relaxing after a day exploring Key West. Most all attractions are within walking distance. The owner/staff were very helpful on providing info about Key West. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad you appreciated the ideal location of our Eyebrow Suite that is close but not too close to all of the action. Thanks for making us part of your trip and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location and wonderful staff. Rooms are very small (we stayed in the Malaga). I could live with the micro pool since we really didn't intend to use it. Everything was very clean, but, air conditioning in room was very weak and the wifi even weaker. Breakfast was minimal continental style and did not start until 8:30. The complimentary happy hour every evening was a nice touch. Again, the staff was super, but for the price, the inn falls a little short.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbeachrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to share your thoughts as they are very important to us. We are sorry that everything was not to your complete satisfaction. A member of our staff would have been happy to address the issues with the Wi-Fi and A/C had they been told during your stay. All of our rooms have unique features and perhaps a different room would have suited you better. We are glad that you did enjoy our complementary afternoon happy hour. We realize that we cannot be everything to everybody, and we’re sorry that our property was not a good match with your needs. Thanks for the kind words about our great location and wonderful staff… we do whatever we can to make sure our guests are happy!
Regards,
Andrews Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right in the middle of Key west is this sanctuary that is perfect for couples.Quiet and intimate we really enjoyed our time there.Soaking in the small pool and chatting with our fellow travelers was a relaxing way to end the day,Complimentary happy hour ,need I say more??Lovely room nice porch facing the pool.This place has it all and it is a short walk to every thing!!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We couldn't be more excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our pool is great for cooling off on those hot summer days! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time you need to get away!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#60 of 77 in Key West
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing